We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
186
136
23
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
136
23
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk marriott hotels salt water pool small indoor pool next morning myrtle beach excellent stay hot tub room was clean hilton head great stop south carolina quick stop staff was friendly bagels stayed one night long trip
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville is a favorite place for my wife and me to stop when doing an overnight drive on I-81. We appreciate their reasonable prices and friendly staff. The rooms are always clean and the included breakfast buffet offering is about as good as you should expect. If you plan a trip on I-81 through Wytheville, I recommend you consider stopping at the Fairfield Inn & Suites.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaterBuffalo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Very nice, clean hotel with spacious rooms. Great service at the front desk. Swimming pool, workout room with an excellent, quiet treadmill. Good location for gas and food. Subway, Popeyes chicken and a little country diner just across the street if you want to walk or plenty of other restaurants within a mile or two. Perfect place for us to stop on our way to myrtle beach.

Room tip: We were on the first floor but I don't think it really matters.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kristi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

We appreciate your post. It was great having you stay with us and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Headed south on 77 and after a long day the first easy right is the Hampton which on 2 occasions has been booked and both times the Fairfield had a room and now I wouldn’t even bother with the Hampton Inn. The room was appointed beautifully. Had a first floor room and was worried about noise but was not disturbed.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank cicicE9223VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for taking time to post; we appreciate your feedback. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope you can return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Four of us stayed here for one night while passing through. The hotel is nicely updated, reasonably priced with a good breakfast and friendly staff. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. This is a good location just off interstate 77 and 81.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018


Thank you so much for the nice comments. It is our pleasure to serve you and hope you will return when you are traveling through our lovely town. Take care and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Staff were friendly and nice. The bed and sheets were clean but very uncomfortable. The room and bathroom are not up to Marriott standards.
The free breakfast is terrible. Fake eggs and sausage. Skip it and go buy a decent breakfast. We have stayed in less expensive hotels which were much nicer.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank McTravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Wytheville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Your valuable feedback will be used to ensure we provide the best possible experience for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again when you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews