We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$254
View deal
Hotels.comUS$254
Expedia.comUS$254
HurbUS$254
CheapTicketsUS$254
TravelocityUS$254
Orbitz.comUS$254
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,170)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveler rating
367
390
234
97
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
367
390
234
97
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen indoor pool washer dryer master bath upstairs unit second bedroom tennis courts electric fireplace guest services timeshare presentation first floor nice resort virginia beach area attractions resort fee recommend this resort exercise room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

We have spent the past week here at Vacation Village of Williamsburg. The staff here have been wonderful — whatever small issues we had were promptly taken care of. We were fortunate to have decent weather for March/April. We stayed in a B unit which does not have an oven, but it has a 2-burner electric range that can be stowed away in a cabinet. I was able to cook anything we wanted as long as an oven was not needed. The room was spacious and clean. I would definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank jenppt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2021

Jenppt, thank you for your online review on our resort, Vacation Village at Williamsburg. It was lovely having you as our guest. We're delighted to know that you liked your suite and found the 2-burner hot place useful for your vacation cooking. Thanks again and we hope to see you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2021

We were extremely disappointed with the lack of cleanliness especially with COVID. The floors needed swept, cobwebs hanging in the living room, dining room and above the upstairs bed. It was a nonsmoking unit but the unit smelled of cigarette smoke and there were cigarette butts on front porch and on the back deck. Also, on the back deck there was trash left and a bottle with cigarette butts in it.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with RCI
3  Thank Sightsee299676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed on your vacation. Cleanliness is very important to us as the safety and well-being of our owners, guests and staff is our top priority. We have implemented several enhanced sanitation measures for the well-being of our guests. These include: More frequent cleansing of public and common areas of all the resorts with hospital-grade disinfectant solutions. This includes high-touch areas in the lobby, pools, food service areas, activity areas, game rooms, elevators, vending machines, and other guest areas. We use the same hospital-grade disinfectant cleaners in all guest rooms, and housekeeping departments are trained to pay special attention to high-touch areas such as door handles, light switches, in-room phone, power outlets and television remote controls. We have increased and placed hand-sanitation stations throughout our resorts to provide our guests with a convenient method of maintaining good personal hygiene. Along with the hand sanitizers, we are encouraging all guests and employees to wash hands frequently with soap and warm water. We have forwarded this review to the resort’s General Manager. We sincerely wish you good future vacations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We stayed here as a birthday getaway. This place needs major upgrades. The photos online show a marketing suite but that is not what you get. We checked into a 1985 throw back apartment. ALL of the furniture and appliances were outdated. It was spacious enough for the three of us. Comfortability was mediocre. The bed pillows were too soft/flat, the hot water ran out, the heater and refrigerator were so loud, it made it difficult to sleep through the night. Besides finding a previous guest's underpants behind the bed post, the worst experience was the jacuzzi. After doing a deep cleaning, we turned on the jets and out came mold, mildew, hair, and dirt! We won't be coming back.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank MsNicholeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Hi MsNicholeP. Thank you for your review on our resort. For your knowledge, all the photos displayed on our resort's website are accurate. They are ordered from newly constructed suites to older suites. We are continuously working on enhancing our older suites. It definitely takes time, but we are proud to say that in the last quarter, Vacation Village at Williamsburg completed the following projects: Replaced kitchen cabinets and countertops, Updated the tiles in the kitchens and bathrooms, Updated living and dining room furniture, Upholstered furniture, as needed, Updated the jetted tubs, and Repaired carpets, as needed. We will forward your review to the General Manager and hope to make it up to you in the future if you choose to return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We enjoyed ourselves. Only complaint was with one of the guest services personnel and the flooding of the bathrooms from the upstairs bathroom but maintenance came to take care of it. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thanks, Annette. It was lovely hosting you. We apologize for the situation that took place with the flooding of the bathrooms, but at least our maintenance team got to it right away after you reported it. Overall, your family Christmas getaway went well. We are sure it was unforgettable, too. Till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2021

Property location just few miles off highway on RT199. Great location for restuarants, things to do and Busch Gardens. The place is clean, well kept, and pet friendly. Unit sizes are good (2bedroom down stair A); it is condo style, can hear neighbors moving around . COVID requirements are in place for indoor pool, exercise room, clubhouse, need make reservations. Notifications for any problems with a unit are handled quickly. Staff are efficient and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Gale Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne B, Guest Services / Front Office at Vacation Village at Williamsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for your feedback. It is so good to know that you were extremely satisfied with all that our resort is doing to keep our guests, owners and staff safe. You saw firsthand, how we have more frequent cleansing of public and common areas of all the resorts with hospital-grade disinfectant solutions. This includes high-touch areas in the lobby, pools, food service areas, activity areas, game rooms, elevators, vending machines, and other guest areas. We use the same hospital-grade disinfectant cleaners in all guest rooms, and housekeeping departments are trained to pay special attention to high-touch areas such as door handles, light switches, in-room phone, power outlets and television remote controls. We have increased and placed hand-sanitation stations throughout our resorts to provide our guests with a convenient method of maintaining good personal hygiene. Along with the hand sanitizers, we are encouraging all guests and employees to wash hands frequently with soap and warm water. You had a safe and comfortable vacation at Vacation Village at Williamsburg and we hope to serve you again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews