We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Historic Area Inn(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greensprings Vacation Resort(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anvil Campground(Williamsburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldrich House B&B(Williamsburg)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
America's Inn(Williamsburg)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bassett Motel(Williamsburg)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
148
263
266
114
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
263
266
114
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbusch gardensindoor pool and hot tubbagelsthe breakfast areawaffle makerwould stay againnice staywater countryyorktown
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Very good location if you want to visit Colonial Williamsburg - breakfast good - pool area pleasant

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jhoski293548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This motel was about right for the price, $48/day. It had a cooked breakfast (egg patties with sausage links or patties, Danish buns, bagels, cooked oatmeal, yogurt cups and cereal). The room was clean and comfortable and the bathroom was also clean and 4 sets of towels and wash clothes were provided. The sink had the hot and cold water feeds reversed. The ice machine on the 2nd floor was not working. The location is fine for visiting Colonial Williamsburg and for going to golf courses in the area, which I did. The layout is old and the rooms are old as well but who cares for that price. I stayed in March. The indoor pool is nice and the adjacent hot tub is great after a day's worth of golf. They need more pool towels. The lobby is nice and the breakfast area is also clean and nice but a little small. The front desk attendants were responsive and check in/check out was not a problem. One morning they could not keep up with the demand for eggs for breakfast. Parking is limited and you need to provide license #'s for your car. The outdoor pool was not filled at the time of my visit. If you have noisy neighbors next to your room you will hear them. The front grounds were littered with trash and the outdoor trash cans were overflowing. Basically a good place to stay for the price. The $48/day includes the $2.51 for state tax, $2.10 for county tax and $2 for occupancy tax. Lots of families were staying there with children, most using the pool facilities in the late afternoon and evening. The hotel manager helped when things got overcrowded at the desk. Our group came in all at once (12 guys).

Room Tip: The higher the floor you go the quieter it gets.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vacationer3720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

the sheets was stained room needs to be updated the heat pump busted so no hot water pool nor Jacuzzi was like the pictures on site. I would NEVER stay again area was great though

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank dbraxt454525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

In choosing the hotel, I saw somewhere online talking about the hotel gym, and a fitness center was what I was looking for when booking. Besides that, the website noted a sauna as on their property, which enhanced my choice for the hotel. Upon checking in, the hotel stated that the gym has been closed for a while, and when looking for the sauna, the "out of order" sign on the door made it look like it too had not been working for years. Why are these listed as amenities when they are not - I did not appreciate the false advertising. Luckily, the indoor pool and hot tub were one of the few things listed actually working.

We were staying in our room for only one night. Upon getting back from dinner, we were hoping to watch TV at night, and then check out in the morning. When turning on the TV, it did not work. We tried many different fixes and eventually went down to ask the front desk. They did not know, said something is probably unplugged (that was not the case), and someone could help us tomorrow. That didn't help us since we were leaving in the morning. Without a TV to watch, we tried to hook up a laptop to the TV with the HDMI cord. We were able to do so; however, we were unable to connect to the hotel WIFI to be able to get internet to watch anything. Again, when asking the front desk, the reply was basically, "oh, you're room is in the back of the hotel, tough luck".

The breakfast did have a lot of options, which was nice, but the hot food of eggs and sausage were not good.

The location was good, very close to downtown and colonial Williamsburg, and the guest rooms were nice. If it weren't for all of the other problems we had, I would consider staying here again, but there are many other hotels all next door with more of the amenities I was looking for.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mellbell1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews