We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
₱14,735
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
AxeyWaxi

Eat, sleep, dive, repeat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 10, 2024
Best dive resort in Coron! So quite on the island, snorkeling from the best, great meals including! Lovely staff!
Best dive shop in Coron! 10min boat ride to each dive site, beating the Coron dive crowds, we had all the wrecks to ourselves. Then quick ride back to the island! 8am dive, 11am dive, 2pm dives!
Tom, Gabriel and Jazz were the best dive masters you could hope for!
Loved this resort! The rooms are right on the beach, though a tad on the rustic side.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: You will leave the island so chill 😎
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱14,735
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱6,024
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱20,285
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱20,285
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱2,768
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
11.7 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱5,537
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,537
11.8 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱2,442
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,626
12.0 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,201
  • Priceline
12.2 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
14.2 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
14.1 km from Sangat Island Dive Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Sangat Island
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
423
111
23
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
423
111
23
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs great diving eco tourism rainy season fresh fish meal times no air conditioning white sand beach minute boat ride mango rice coron bay beach bungalow rock bar chalet reef hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 585 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2024

We have just returned from 6 wonderful days at Sangat Island Dive Resort. The resort is lovely – secluded, quiet, with spacious bungalows, good food, a nice beach and house reef. But we came for the diving – and were not disappointed. The wrecks are only a short boat ride away, so there are up to four individual dives per day (plus a night dive on request), rather than having to spend all day on a boat. The dive operation is professionally run, with rental equipment that is new, on-time departures and a focus on safety. The flexibility of individual dives and multiple dive boats means that dives are chosen to match the skills, experience and wishes of divers. This is particularly helpful for those new to wreck diving. The dive guides were knowledgeable, safe, fun and happy to find critters for us to photograph. We had a blast diving the wrecks, as well as two healthy reefs. Thanks guys for some wonderful diving!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 8, 2024 via mobile

This place is like summer camp for adults. Amazing. Didn’t wear shoes for 4 days except for dive booties. Where else in the world can you go and be within minutes of shallow Japanese WW2 shipwrecks covered in coral. We were able to dive 6 of the wrecks with only Open Water certification.

Bungalows on the beach, fantastic mango smoothies, a great Happy Hour after a day of diving, massage services.

We loved this place. So relaxed. Played a lot of billiards with my teenage son.

Got the bungalow with the air conditioning. It cools half the cabin when you close a curtain, which was nice.

The snorkeling just 2 minutes off the beach is spectacular.

Staff were fantastic and incredibly accommodating.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 923AndrewH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2024 via mobile

Recently been here.... i can say na its ok na puntahan sya ng 1 beses to see the beauty of this island in a raw form.( 1 day is enough)..this island offers nothing ..kung mejo hanap mo ay food trip or anything fun to do then this might not be a good choice especially sa mga teens..u wl get incredibly bored..

We stayed in their villa ( private beach) but its very difficult coz they got nothing..if u need something ( to ask or assistance) u need to walk far to reach the reception area.. wala man lang silang button to call incase of emergency... no medicine kit either..
And THERE'S NO SIGNAL...they got wifi ( accessible only on the nearby areas of reception) pero madalas wala din connection

Super maganda naman talaga ung island itself.. uncomparable ung beauty nia.. yun nga lang sana ma manage pa ng maayos kasi mababait ung mga staff nila ..

For the food naman...dnt expect anything din.. hndi masarap ( sorry)

Room tip: Pack some foods and water.. so u wont be hungry
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Matmat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2024

It was one of our most unforgettable experience. It happened quite a while ago (not the date stated here). Regret the late review. I felt that I needed to let the mgt know that we treasured that experience. We are not divers, just a family of 5 (3sons). We arrived in a jet ski. It felt like a James Bond movie. Exhilarated by the speed of the boat, wind in our faces and seeing water splashing with the movement of the boat, then the boat made a turn showing the whole island... that scene is forever etched in my mind. The island was so beautiful! Most of the guests were I think divers and so we had the whole beach all to ourselves. We had so much fun exploring the island. We saw clans of monkeys regularly. We rode a kayak and had a great time looking for that hot spring, located in a secluded spot. We snorkeled around a shipwreck. It was a great family bonding because our children had no choice but to spend time with each other. It really made us closer. The buffet may be limited to some but it offered enough variety. We loved their food. We felt it was well thought of. During mealtimes, guests had chance to talk with each other. We made quite a few friends there. The best thing was the staff because everybody was so friendly and helpful that they felt like family. The management was on an information campaign for planet conservation. The inconveniences brought about by this campaign to me were minor compared to the adventure we got. Mgt may compromise to please majority of paying guests.But I support their advocacy. Thank you for that memorable time. I hope to go back someday.

Room tip: Bring your own mosquito repellants that works for you and mineral waters if you are picky with drinks.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripoli111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2024

A wonderful eco resort and a professional dive shop. The island is beautiful with a very nice sandy beach and resident monkeys. Tom and divemasters (Jazz, Josh and Gabriel) were exceptional and looked after me. Couldn't ask for better. I highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnieszka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews