We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Busuanga Bay Lodge(Concepcion)
US$424
TravelBook.ph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
One Averee Bay Hotel(Coron)(Great Value!)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$143
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
284
85
19
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
85
19
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachno hot waterjet skigreat divingsolar powerthere is no air conditioningthe reefsfresh fishrent a kayakthe cottagesbuffet styleslice of paradisewwii wrecksmosquito nettingrainy seasonmarine lifeamazing location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 409 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017

Just come back from an excellent 9 days at the resort - 7 days of diving. The dive centre staff were excellent. The wrecks provided something for everyone in our group. As others have said a little peice of paradise

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DPJTobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2017

We returned here again with more friends from the US, primarily to enjoy the magnificent waters, and while the diving, snorkeling and excursions were as nice as we remembered from the past, we concluded that the greatest assets here are the people who treated us like family and made our stay so memorable. The food was truly outstanding, the diving and water activities varied and very professional and every interaction with the people was like being at home. We got lots of hugs when we left and have promised to return.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank slkfjjenfnkjoeind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile


First of all for starters, working with Eva and having her coordinate all the details... from arrival into Manila, our taxis to and from airports, the stay at the condo owned by The Resort, and all the other details of transportation to and from the resort was wonderfully put together by her.

Once we were picked up from Busuanga airport and taken to the pier for the boat ride over to Sangat And arriving at the resort, the entire staff was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. I'm sure I can't remember everyone's name but from the bar -vanessa, gladys, marife, to the dive Masters Jojo, Luke, and ??? ( I have a bad memory ) they all greet you by name as you go about your daily activities.
We Stayed at this beautiful island for 7 nights. Magnificent views both above and under water. Great infrastructure and guest services. The entire staff are highly dedicated, engaged, and just truly amazing. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. The staff went above and beyond to ensure your happiness. It was obvious how much pride they took in the hotel. The dive Masters constantly displayed their desire to ensure you got the most out of each dive. Each of the rooms have amazing views looking out onto the water. They were spacious and extremely clean. The food was amazing I don't think there was a single dish I did not like and was constantly going back for seconds. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank talbotjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

Was lucky to have spent 14 nights on this idyllic Island.
we were picked up from Busuanga airport and taken to the pier for the boat ride over to Sangat. On arrival was met with a very friendly welcome & a welcome juice.
We had a beach cottage which as it says was directly on the beach front & with a view to make all your friends envious. The rooms were very basic, but exactly as we had expected. " double beds a wardrobe & bed side table furnished the bedroom. Wet room with cold water shower took a lot of getting used too, but was very refreshing to say the least ! The island has a filtering system for the drinking water, so it does have a bit of an unusual taste, but what do you expect - A remote Island is what you are visiting. The veranda had a couple of chairs & table & 2 sunbeds were in the front of the cottage. If I have one suggestion, it would be to make the veranda & sun beds more comfortable. Beach towels were avaialable on request.
Meal times were all taken together with the other guests. Breakfast at 7.30am Lunch at 1pm & dinner at 7.30pm- Plenty of well cooked and freshly produced meals. Snacks at 10 & 4, usually consisted of cake, biscuits & fruit. Tea & coffee available all day.
The Island bar was great for pre dinner drinks.
Snorkelling directly from the beach was good with a very nice house reef. Scuba Divers had the advantage of being very close to all the wrecks.
Hire a Kayak and visit the hot springs and snorkel at the gun boat.
All the staff are very friendly and are keen to make your stay enjoyable.
Very sad to leave:(

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarterFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Was a great way to finish our trip to beautiful Palawan. Everyone was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. They could not do enough to ensure we were well looked after. My brother loved the ship wreck diving, I loved the snorkelling and relaxing on our own private beach. Would thoroughly recommend. Thanks everyone!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank carolemh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews