We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“True South Pacific Paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sangat Island Dive Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sangat Island
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“True South Pacific Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

By the first day all the staff greets you by name as you go about your daily routine and by the end it is hard to leave because in addition to having settled in one of the most beautiful places, you feel like you are leaving family behind. Diving is terrific with wonderful instructors that personally care that you have a great experience. Reef and WWII wrecks all within a very short boat ride from the resort dock. Relatively easy boat ride to get to Coron. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    75
    18
    15
    1
See reviews for
55
167
37
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this beautiful island for 6 nights and had a really great stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabanas are very nice and we had a beautiful view over the ocean. The wreck diving was amazing.

Stayed February 2017, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank miringu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2017

I stayed in a beach chalet for 10 nights. There is nothing I can complain about!

No wifi or cell phone connection was great as I was seeking total relaxation.
The staff was great! Food great with a great variety. If you needed anything else they would prepare it.
I was there for diving and must say that the dive crew made everything to give me maximum value for money. You will not experience great fish and visibility, but remember this is a perfect dive spot for wrecks.
The wrecks where in close distance from the resort which was very convenient!

If I write more positive things no one will believe me, so I end this review like this:

I will be back and I miss you all!

Room Tip: I can recommend the beach Chalets
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
145 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2017

This is an idyllic and authentic paradise near Coron reachable by boat with the kind and friendly staff of the resort. It offers few bungalows all facing the sea, basic with the necessary comfort required by each guest. No hot water inside but unnecessary due to the warm and pleasant tropical temperature. Meals are very delicious, all fresh ingredients and excellent local cookers. Water and coffee are always available. If lucky, some monkeys and monitor lizards can be met on the Island..The reef in front of the beach is gorgeous, needs just to swim and overcome some sea alga but then corals colour and fishes are great! A funny and a little bit challenging walk can be done with a local guide to climb on the top of the hill and enjoy a wonderful view of the bay. The diving staff is very friendly, professional and nice and dives offered are worth to be experienced. What else to say..relax, beauty and dive for fun!

Room Tip: beachside or garden side cottages for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiGi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2017

I went to this resort on my honeymoon in December 2016. When deciding on accommodations for my honeymoon, I came across this resort and was completely swayed away with the photos and reviews. It also fitted our itinerary as we had already booked a luxurious resort for the first leg of our trip and this seemed a very complimenting experience more connected with nature in a private setting.

It easily exceeded our expectations in terms of location and beauty as it turned out to be a hidden paradise. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We got a beachside cottage and could not have hoped for a much better view. The whole setting of the resort is very ecofriendly and gives a totally different experience compared to a luxurious setting. Its a paradise for those who are looking for relaxing vacation as the place provides a great peace of mind amidst its natural beauty. Other than diving, the resort also provides many activities which provides a good break amongst all laziness and lying around :P

However, there are 2 small concerns. First, the wifi is only present in the restaurant and not the rooms. The connectivity is also extremely poor. The management explains that the poor connectivity would make guests focus less on work and social life and more on their leisure. But I still feel that a goof wifi is required. Second, the food options were quite limited (for vegetarians there is hardly anything which was not a problem for us). More importantly, sometimes few food items used to get over in first 10-15 mins so you have to make sure to reach the restaurant as soon it starts. Also, since the resort only uses the local water, all the food, drinking water, coffee etc were high on salinity. Other than this, everything else was perfect.

Would definitely recommend this to everyone (if the above concerns are not a priority), as the overall experience was great.

Room Tip: beachside cottage provides best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aashish_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sangat Island
21.8 km away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
14.0 km away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
25.7 km away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 km away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
12.2 km away
Busuanga Bay Lodge
Busuanga Bay Lodge
#1 of 1 in Concepcion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
14.1 km away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sangat Island Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sangat Island Dive Resort

Property: Sangat Island Dive Resort
Address: Sangat Island, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron > Sangat Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sangat Island
Price range (per night): ₱9,212 - ₱16,058
Hotel Class:3 star — Sangat Island Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sangat Island Dive Resort is also a nature preserve with a 300m long white sand beach, native style accomodations, a diving facility with instructors and dive boats. Visitors can dive a number of nearby ship wrecks; Several Japanese warships and merchant vessels were sunk in Coron bay very close to Sangat Island during World War II. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sangat Island Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sangat Island Reserve Palawan
Sangat Island Reserve Hotel Palawan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing