We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Chindonan Dive Resort(Chindonan Island)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Busuanga Bay Lodge(Concepcion)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
284
85
19
17
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
85
19
17
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachno hot waterjet skigreat divingsolar powerthere is no air conditioningthe reefsfresh fishrent a kayakthe cottagesbuffet styleslice of paradisewwii wrecksmosquito nettingrainy seasonmarine lifeamazing location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 409 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2017 via mobile

This is a charming resort, if you want o be secluded and getaway this is the place for you! We am had a lot of senior citizens in the family and it was good for both the very young and old. There were scuba excursions scheduled to look forward to in the day. All inclusive food except tips, booze, and excursions. Staff were helpful in making sure the elders did not get injured during excursions - especially "Warren" he was most mindful.

You can do massages in the beach towards the evening. They even did our laundry, but mostly I lived out of my bathing suit. The corals are amazing! Everything was just right for amateur seniors who wanted to try to snorkel. We saw a sunken ship, sea anemone with clown fish (we found Nemo), snorkels to a hot springs after kayak. If some did not want to participate - they watched us from the boat. No sharks at all.

There is a cool cave to climb and explore on The island and yes there were monkeys. If you do not want them in your nipa hut, suggest you close your screen door and zip up your suitcases!

Wireless and phone signal limited, cold water showers, desalination plant for drinking water so you need to conserve water! Bottled water available if you don't like the taste of the water. No flushing TP in the toilet. Treat like a nature reserve. Mango ice cream was actually made of mangoes! Staff will do special requests for meals of Filipino food, but tell them ahead of time! Our elders loved this.

Lots of drinking at night at the beautiful rock cliff bar! The youth loved this. Pool table for socializing. Island is near windy side so breeze helps it not be so hot.

Staff are helpful, but you must tell them your needs. Every view is a photographic opportunity. Scuba if you want, they can certify you - takes three days. Lots of shipwrecks to explore.

Many hammocks for lazy days. Great experience for our diverse age group family reunion of thirteen people! Price was right and activities temperament just right.

Monkey visits added to the excitement! Birds tweeting everywhere! Would love to come back to escape. I did not know I could be a snorkeling beach girl.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

My husband and I travelled to the Philippines over Christmas this year, and kicked off our holiday with a 5-day stay at Sangat. This resort is AMAZING. It is not overly fancy (you won't get a warm/hot shower, but you will not need it anyway!), but everything about it was a dream nonetheless. The villas are beautiful, and comfortable (we stayed in the Tree Top, and had monkey visitors frequently - careful, they steal shoes!), the food was delicious, the diving is out of this world (Japanese ww2 ship wrecks - yes please! Ask for JoJo at the dive shop) & the food was delicious. Everywhere you look is postcard perfect. Wifi is pretty impossible to connect to, but my advice is to take a few days and completely shut off. You will enjoy Sangat the most that way, anyway. We will definitely be returning one day.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brett M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

The resort is blessed with magnificent views both above and under water, great infrastructure and guest services, and a highly dedicated, engaging team. From airport / hotel pick-up and drop-off, to all requests and activities on the island, everything was impeccable. As described on the website, there is excellent snorkeling just a stone's throw from the resort's beach. One afternoon we also rented a kayak to explore the rest of the island, and was very happy to come across coral gardens, mangroves, very clear waters, and even a hotspring just along the coastline. We signed up for a discover scuba diving session - dive master Jojo was very experienced and funny, and even took us to a wreck, which was a dream come true. We also did a jet-ski tour and went around all the nearby islands; our guide Ed was very approachable and made us feel super safe but fun the whole journey. Meals were great, and also the company of other guests and staff on the island. Since there are only so many cottages available on the island, the whole resort is generally very quiet and empty when most guests are out diving, making it a very relaxing and private holiday getaway. Beach cottages are clean and cozy, really just a few steps from the beach and sea, and it was wonderful falling asleep to and waking up to the sound of gentle waves. The very friendly and helpful staff definitely made a huge difference. From the front desk, transport, restaurant, to dive team, activity guides, everyone had a big smile and was always keen to assist without being overly intrusive. Would definitely come back for a proper Scuba Diving course, and check out all the large wrecks in the area.

Room Tip: Beach front cottages for optimal privacy, proximity to beach and sea, sound of waves, and hammocks under the cottage.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017

I had my wedding here and i can defo say that it was a dream wedding come true.. we rented out the whole lambingan villa to make our wedding, intimate and solemn.. they did a great job with the preparation, from the decorations to the food, to everything we need.. But i think the resort is pricey for the amenities it offers.. for a price of around 10k per night although a 3 meal buffet is already included, i still think it should be an air conditioned room with a good shower and a flat screen tv.. although the resort have stunning views, i think a movie to watch at night would be great..we stayed here for like a week and since its not peak season, its more or less just us staying in the resort.. it can get boring if you stay for too long.. hotel restaurant is not open 24/7 so you need to make sure you eat a lot for dinner.. i suggest you either stay a maximum of 3 nights on low season or stay longer during peak season, but it would make the rooms more expensive.. beach front is the best choice for room.. lambingan villa although private with your own beach front, can be freaking hot which makes it uncomfortable for you to sleep at night even with electric fan and rain outside.. it is way too far from the restaurant and reception area.. you need to cross a bridge which can be tiring and scary specially at night

Room Tip: beachfront is the best choice.the lambingan villa although gives more privacy but can be freaking hot
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank freya0785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017

I visited Sangat Dive Resort with my family for 8 days during the Christmas Holidays. This place was truly amazing. Every aspect of our stay was perfect. We were picked up by members of the staff from the airport and from there we wanted for not. From the first moment we could tell this place was something special. The staff went above and beyond to ensure we wanted for not. It was obvious how much pride they took in the hotel. The dive shop was great and each of the instructors was very knowledgeable. They constantly displayed not only their desire to ensure the guest got the most out of each dive but also a commitment to ensure the reefs and local environments were protected and preserved for future generations. Each of the rooms (though i hesitate to call them that they more like cottages), has an amazing views looking out onto the water. They were spacious and extremely clean. The food was amazing I don't think there was a single dish I did not like and was constantly going back for seconds. We came to the resort to dive and unwind and we got exactly what we wanted. We will be coming back

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews