We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Waterman's Surfside Grille
Ranked #24 of 1,496 Restaurants in Virginia Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Northeast Virginia Beach
Description: Waterman's Surfside Grille captures a slice of coastal living for the true flavor of Virginia Beach! Family owned and operated since 1981, Waterman's serves only the freshest seafood, steaks, and ribs. Serving lunch and dinner daily and brunch on Sundays, we offer indoor and outdoor dining overlooking the ocean, as well as a patio boardwalk bar. It's not a trip to Waterman's without a taste of our signature She Crab Soup and Original Orange Crush cocktail!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We enjoyed the crab dip and the orange crush. The staff was super friendly. Be sure to leave room for an orange ice cream sandwich.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chelstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 3,661 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2021

Beautiful views, good food, and great service! They used to have a great happy hour menu, but I think that has been put on hold during the covid restrictions. This is our Sunday afternoon favorite.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank JKM2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We loved the food, the service and the water view. The only issue is the restaurant was packed with no social distancing. At least in the waiting area, it was packed with people! That’s just scary with COVID and all.

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank Neltantawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney P, Marketing at Waterman's Surfside Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for coming in to see us at Waterman's! I'm sorry to hear of the crowds, we'll be sure to share this with the larger management team and ensure all of our guests feel safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

This is the first time I ate there. I have the top floor where I could look out over the ocean as I ate my supper. The food was great.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney P, Marketing at Waterman's Surfside Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We're glad you enjoyed your time with us, Cindy! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2021

Visited in February 2021. Meal was fantastic, crabcakes out of this world. Blackened salmon was outstanding. The orange crushes were incredible. We had a great time and definitely will make this a must every time when we are back in Va Bch.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WowieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterman's Surfside Grille also viewed

 
Virginia Beach, VA
 

Been to Waterman's Surfside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.