We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommend!

We were first time riders and the experience at star B stables was amazing. The guide was very nice... read more

Reviewed 31 March 2021
287sadafj
Friendly staff and beautiful scenery

What an amazing ride! Super friendly staff and trail leader. Very kind and understanding of my... read more

Reviewed 27 October 2020
I1234MLnickd
,
Woodbridge, Virginia
Read all 45 reviews
  
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
42
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
42
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseback riding gentle horses beautiful scenery riders stream woods trail crossing beauty cici pasture leader
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

We were first time riders and the experience at star B stables was amazing. The guide was very nice and explained everything well. The horses were calm and very sweet. If you’re looking for a day out with family or friends, this is a great horseback riding place around. The pricing is very reasonable. I felt very safe in my experience and we all had a great time. Please give them a try. We’ll definitely be back soon!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank 287sadafj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 October 2020

What an amazing ride! Super friendly staff and trail leader. Very kind and understanding of my touch sensitive son. The scenery was gorgeous and my son wants to go back as soon as possible. He keeps talking about crossing the creek and his horse Cici. We can’t wait to ride again!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank I1234MLnickd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

Wonderful, long (1hr) trail ride through a variety of landscapes (woods, pasture, crossing stream, etc)! Great, gentle horses. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank gabrielasC3184OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020 via mobile

While traveling through the area my wife and I decided to try a little horseback riding. star B Stables did not disappoint. It was a beautiful guided ride on very gentle horses. Both of us are over seventy and it has been many years since we have ridden. The entire experience was wonderful. This would be a great family outing for families with children.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank Leon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2020

I was amazed at how attentive the guide was the entire ride. He took the time to explain everything to my grand daughter. It was a beautiful trail to ride and the horses were so well mannered and VERY well cared for. Will be going back soon.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank joannejX8209QE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews