We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$85
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood(Roanoke)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveler rating
235
130
43
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
130
43
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanhi expresspancake machinefront deskcivic centerclose to downtownblack dog salvagevery nice staythe breakfast areathe blue ridge parkwaystay there againstaff was very friendly and helpfulhot breakfastnice hotelconvenient locationoff the highwaygreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very nice and there was a lot of choices of food for a full breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pastries, pancakes, and so on. The staff was wonderful! The front desk clerk got me signed up for the rewards program and she was able to point is to a nice restaurant for dinner. All guests are welcomed with a bottle of water and a warm chocolate cookie. There is a Kuerig coffee maker in the room but coffee is available in the lobby and in the breakfast room. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank betsy775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your recent review. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We love making you feel like you are at home when you stay with us and I'm happy it shows. We do hope you will be back soon to visit us, make sure to ask us about things to do in our beautiful Roanoke valley while you are staying with us, there is so many things to see.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Exceptional Customer Service, incredible breakfast, and we loved close proximity to Downtown Roanoke! Will be booking here again and again! I'm a government employee so per diem is important, but on a personal note I loved the employees at the hotel. Very clean, comfortable and high level.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ejandbevp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow, thank you so much for your kind words. We love making our guests feel like you are at home and part of our family when you stay with us. Don't you just love our free hot breakfast, Maria does a great job. We do hope to see you soon. Those chocolate cookies and southern hospitality will be waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice place. Convenient to downtown. Staff was courteous and helpful. I'm a member of the rewards club but my girlfriend is not and they made it really simple for her to sign up also and increase our bonus rewards.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twbaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your recent review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you girlfriend to our IHG family. We do hope you will be back soon to visit us. We will have those chocolate chip cookies waiting.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The newer Holiday Inn Express line of IHG's offerings-Holiday Inn, Crowne Plaza and the like, offers modern and attractive accommodations, including breakfast and very friendly service. Rooms have Keurigs as well as the expected Wi-Fi, abundant outlets, TV, refrigerator. Additionally, this particular H.I. Express is very close to downtown Roanoke's bustling restaurant scene, a definite plus and worth the extra few minutes off of I-81.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grampsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope you will be back to enjoy more of our southern hospitality. We strive to make each and every guest feel like you are home away from home when you stay here with us. So remember when you walk in our door you are with family.
Can't wait to see you again.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spent one night at this location due to bad weather and its proximity to his medical procedure scheduled early the next morning. The staff made sure we had everything we needed. Very helpful with restaurant suggestions for me as my husband couldn't eat prior to the morning appointment. Would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mingram2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roanoke-Civic Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do hope everything worked out fine with your husbands appointment. We strive to make each and every guest feel comfortable and at home when you stay with us and I'm happy it shows. Please do come back to visit soon.

Sincerely,

Crystal H

Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews