We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious platters and great view”
Review of The Peach Pit

The Peach Pit
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: US$11 - US$25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner
Description: The Peach Pit is the freshest beachfront bar and restaurant coming soon to The Esplanade, Scarborough. The Peach Pit is the perfect spot for a laidback beer, cheeky cocktail or casual bite to eat - and maybe a bit of a dance.
Reviewed 20 December 2015

If you have a small party of around 50 people, you can request for the corner area to be cordoned off for your private function. That gives you a lovely view of the beach and ocean. Their platters were yummy - not your usual spring rolls and deep fried finger food. Mini pizzas, pea pakora, arancini balls, thinly sliced lamb tacos, and pork in buns were all yummy. Service at the bar was quite quick too. Plenty of parking around the area. It has a clean and modern feel to it.

Date of visit: December 2015
2  Thank LisaFromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015

Squire's Fortune, quickly became our local pub - its quirky with its interesting interior design, it's just swanky enough, with its tasty cocktails and gorgeous menu and it also had some of the loveliest views of Scarborough beach.
Ignoring the fact that there is a carpark out the front, when you are sitting in the outside area, you can still watch the waves and the sun set whilst drinking one of the best ales from a huge James Squires selection, all brewed in Australia.

This was one of our favourite hangout spots for meeting for a lunch, after work or as the venue for the beginning of a night out. My partner would arrive at the bar every time and choose a different ale or lager, and I would invariably choose a wine or cocktail. Although the prices are very much Perth-like (up to au$12 per pint) the ambiance and great service do warrant it in my eyes.

If you were visiting Scarborough Beach, I would highly recommend popping in for a few ales and sitting out the front looking over the beach - especially as the sun is setting.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chantal_Luu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2015

I came here for lunch with the wife and here's the goss:

FOOD: I had the Lamb Burger. Unbelievable. Huge serve with beer battered chips. 9/10
Mrs had the chicken salad. Gigantic serve, heaps of chicken, but they should use thighs instead of breast as it's too dry. Good flavour.

SERVICE: Can't fault it really, very friendly and efficient.

AMBIANCE: Beautiful place with plenty of effort spent on creating the right feel.

PRICE: It was $23 for my burger and before it came out I was a little outraged. When it arrived, it was worth every mouthful.

OVERALL: Top marks for value and service. I'm a big eater and I really struggled to finish. Keep it up Squires.....I'll be back.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aussie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Been to Squires in Scarbs a few times now. Here's a few dos and donts if you're thinking of trying it:

Do
Thank them for not being the old Stamford Arms, the worlds worst pub
Expect a large selection of great beers
Eat. The menu is long and this is great, basic pub food at great prices.

Don't
Expect romantic music or mood lighting
Or table service
Forget to try the Hop Thief. A great Pale Ale

Well done to Squires for helping to revitalize the Scarborough beach front.

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank jimmyinferno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Friendly staff, good food, relaxed environment. Sat outside on a warm night until the wind increased and became colder. we went inside.Same relaxed atmosphere. Live music. Service was quick and friendly. Food was good

Date of visit: November 2015
1  Thank Jean434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Peach Pit also viewed

 
Scarborough, Stirling
 
Scarborough, Stirling
 

Been to The Peach Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing