We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peoples Park Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ningaloo Club(Coral Bay)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
121
108
44
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
108
44
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkhilltop villasdrinking waterfront rowocean frontpowered sitebbq areawashing machinecloser to the beachhill topgrounds are well maintainedthird rowoffice girlsgrassed sitesbedroom cabinwe've stayedclean facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 307 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely clean accommodation with everything you need for a break away.
Stunning views over looking the stunning sea. Peaceful setting. Will stay again when next in the area. Close to all the amenities where everyone is so friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, we're in a small HiAce campervan. We were given one of the paved pitches in the second row with power. (First and second rows are paved, third row is sand and grass.)
The site is just over the road from the beautiful beach which is safe and shallow for the family, and also has some good snorkelling a bit further out. The site has three clean BBQ and washup stations, one of which has further camper cooking facilities. The new ablution block is spotless.
See pictures. There IS drinking water on the site but not to fill van tanks, we filled our bottles daily, some people had 10L+ drinking water containers. There is also bore water on site which is used for everything except drinking, you are not banned from putting it in your van tank but apparently most people don't.
The grass is kept nicely green (through widespread use of the bore water) and the pitches were shaded by trees giving all in all a nice impression. The staff were friendly and efficient. As well as reception there is also a cafe, small shop and a ticket booking centre (for snorkelling trips etc), all lumped together in a quaint ramshackle way.
We would be very happy to return here if the situation dictated.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dave2Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

Turned up here without a booking but luckily they had space for us. Great location, right next to the beach. Very clean bathroom facilities with fresh water. Lovely site with great care and attention paid to grounds. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

We just stayed there over Christmas with two other families and people came from all over WA who hadn’t seen each other in a long time. We were the One of our group that was arriving Christmas Day. The others arrived sooner. We were told that there were no check ins on Christmas Day and rather than being allowed to pay in advance and just arrive on Christmas Day, they told us that we had to pay for Christmas Eve AND Christmas Day in order to stay for the one night and then would have to go to the office on Boxing Day and pay for the additional night as we couldn’t “book ahead”.
On Christmas Day when we arrived, the others came to give us our swipe card to the gate. A guy was standing at the gate smoking and yelled out “Oi! Are you swiping somebody in?” We later found out this aggressive guy was the manager. He told us we couldn’t and eventually angrily made a phone call, presumably to his boss and then just said,”it’s fine” and after 10 minutes of feeling nervous about this guy and like we had done something wrong we were obviously allowed to carry on with what we were doing. We were just trying to enjoy Christmas Day.
The next morning we went to pay for another night and the same angry guy was there waiting for us. He took the swipe card off us and gave us the key deposit that he already had in his hand. We told him we’d like to stay another night and he looked at a lady behind the desk who nervously fumbled her words and told us that they couldn’t book sites and even though they had plenty available they couldn’t take bookings for them. We said we just wanted to pay now and then she changed her tune and said that they were all full. She was clearly scared as this guy was leaning over her and we didn’t want to argue when clearly he wanted us gone so we just left and went to Bayview Caravan Park next door which was brilliant.
After we left the office we stood outside for a few minutes a bit she’ll shocked and as we stood there we heard other people walk in and ask if they had any sites and were told yes. Others were told no. Clearly the manager picks and chooses who he wants to take money from and people like us he takes $100 per night from.
We spoke to some other people and they said they had complained about him too.
We own local tourism businesses in Exmouth and it’s infuriating when we spend so much on promoting the region and people like this are treating tourists like this when they arrive. The owners will be disgusted to hear about it. This guy ruined our Christmas and we’ll be complaining to the board.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
9  Thank nicktutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

A real highlight of our trip from Broome to Perth. Stunning beach opposite and the accommodation was spacious, clean, modern and very reasonably priced. Highy recommended for all types of travelers!!!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank nortonamandaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle C, Manager at Peoples Park Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments, we certainly hope to see you again the near future in our beautiful part of the world. With thanks, Michelle C - Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews