We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Lol.travel
₱5,995
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
130
219
130
46
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
130
219
130
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ferry terminal kangaroo island garden villa the pub mini golf upstairs room fish and chips dinner voucher yogurt across the road stunning views penguins accommodation iga kitchenette tour ensuite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 542 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2020 via mobile

We stayed in luxury tents and the experience was great. Location, amenities and services are awesome. Due to COVID their restaurant wasn't much functional however, otherwise it was perfect. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 7, 2020 via mobile

Not 4 star, Closer to 3.5. Having said that room was comfortable and cozy with killer views. Breakfast was great as were the night time pizzas. We just need good bed, hot shower and toilet and we got all three. Friendly staff and nice family feel. Needs a coat of paint here and there

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Allder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2020

have been to KI several times and visited many places on the island.
Really like this venue. Visit was pre-covid. but can say that bedlinen was spotless and crisp just as freshly washed linen should be. room was very clean
Love hearing the seals in the evening. Staff helpful. Bed comfortable. Love the pool. pleased to see nearby hotel upgrade. find this venue relaxing and calm. prefer the ground floor rooms overlooking the lovely sea view. Appreciate that staff are helpful but never pretentious and never intrusive. Staff did what was needed or requested and then left us to relax and enjoy the holiday. To create variety re food choices for meals we ate at Penneshaw hotel and occasionally had pizza at the Seafront and found a good place for fish and chips. Tip: bring some fruit, nuts, yoghurt for snacks. it's not the Hyatt but then neither are prices at the level the Hyatt charges. Great place just for relaxing
funny question from trip advisor re is it close to a "boardwalk" = no, but the ocean was just a 30 second walk from room to the ocean and i could hear the waves. so no "boardwalk" required

Room tip: we preferred the ground floor front rooms overlooking the ocean.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuzieAinAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 29, 2020

The room was spacious. At first, it was found difficult to open and locked. The restaurant was small with limited choices. The popular choice should be pizzas. The morning walk was refreshing and tranquil. The merit was that it was near the pier.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 16, 2020 via mobile

As mentioned in other reviews this hotel is not 4*. The communal areas are in desperate need of a freshen up. The bedroom had a great view of the ocean and the bed was very comfortable. The towels in the bathroom were very thin and not very absorbent. When we checked in the receptionist was not very welcoming, perhaps she had had a long day.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Karen697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews