We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
VickiSquad
Sydney, Australia

Perfect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 28, 2019
Room = huge! King bed and so much extra space. Really friendly staff, who helped us make the most of our time on the Island. The room was toasty warm and the bathroom was modern. Great location and perfect for watching the sunset.
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: King Room - perfect!
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,133
No prepayment needed
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
view from balcony
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
Free Wifi
Charlie Bates Cottage - Penneshaw Kangaroo Island
    1.2 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Beach fishing on Red House
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    17.6 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    ₱8,949
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Expedia.com
      ₱8,949
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱8,910
    0.3 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    0.5 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
    • Lol.travel
    • Agoda.com
    1.0 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      ₱5,462
    • Algotels
    0.0 km from Kangaroo Island Seafront
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Penneshaw
    Reviews (543)
    Filter reviews
    543 results
    Traveler rating
    131
    219
    130
    46
    17
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveler rating
    131
    219
    130
    46
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews ferry terminal kangaroo island garden villa the pub mini golf upstairs room fish and chips dinner voucher yogurt across the road stunning views penguins accommodation iga kitchenette tour ensuite
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    59 - 64 of 543 reviews
    Reviewed June 16, 2019

    We stayed at the Kangaroo Island Seafront Resort in Penneshaw for 1-night at the end of our 4-night Kangaroo Island visit (A$178). Located facing the water at the edge of the village & on the road immediately above the ferry terminal, it was convenient to everything (which was not too difficult because the village was tiny). The place was a bit difficult to describe – there were waterfront rooms with balconies, behind which was a nice pool (deep, & well maintained) with a BBQ & picnic area, then a series of utilitarian-appearing cabins with corrugated metal siding – the ones by the pool were in the sun and had a seating area out front, while the ones further back were darkly enclosed by thick canopy & had no seating area. Ours was one of the latter – hence the conundrum. The outside of our unit was at best 3-star, yet the inside was much better. We walked into a stylish kitchen & sitting area with a high ceiling, counter & cabinet, new microwave & large mini-fridge, hide-a-bed, black table & chairs, AC & a large wall-mounted flat-screen TV. Behind, through wood-frame glass pocket doors was a bedroom simply furnished with a queen bed & side tables & a cabinet with space only for hanging clothes. To the side, through another glass panelled pocket door was a large bathroom with a wide vanity & shower (which unfortunately had wildly fluctuating water temperatures).

    So, what was the problem? The room's location was stuck in the back, a very dark area with no private outside space (I suppose you could sit at the picnic table by the pool), the only light in the room was the front entry & a small window in the bathroom, & the BBQ hadn't been cleaned (ever?). At the price, despite the nice finishes in the room itself, I would have expected better.

    Date of stay: February 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    3  Thank ndser
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

    This Hotel is a very high in-class one and is great for business travel it gives the best quality to a travellers seeking for premium relaxation. With relaxing sea views your sure to have the best holiday you good every ask

    Date of stay: June 2018
    1  Thank Maddi_Travels
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

    This hotel is in my opinion incorrectly classified as a 4 star hotel.
    It has seen better days and is in urgent need of a revamp.
    The included breakfast leaves a lot to be desired.
    The breakfast room converts to a pizzeria for evening meals with no other choices.

    Date of stay: April 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Mavis B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 30, 2019

    The accommodation complex is well located, right opposite the ferry terminal and overlooking the ocean. A mixture of ocean view rooms and apartment type rooms at the back. The pizza shop and café at the front was very convenient.

    Room tip: Nice cabins out the back offer a bedroom with separate lounge
    Date of stay: April 2019
    • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Susan T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

    Is in a great location with pleasant checkin people.
    The rooms need attention, with broken fly screens and mosquitoes in the room. Plug did not fit in basin. The light fitting was dismembered, floor creaks and is uneven.
    Bed was comfortable, but overall tired and in need of maintenance.

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    Thank candyb893
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews