We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Kacy's Bargara Beach Motel Complex(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$166
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kellys Beach Resort(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Koola Beach Apartments Bargara(Bargara)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matilda Motel(Bundaberg)
US$87
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel Bundaberg(Bundaberg)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
87
15
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
15
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managerspool accessthe ground floorthe penthouseevery couple of monthsaustralia day long weekendfantastic facilitiesgreat roomviews are amazingkids playgroundperfect locationmon repos turtlebedroom unitlight sleeperfriendly receptionbeautiful apartmentacross the road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous accomodation. Wonderful location. Managers first rate!! I can not recommend this accomodation more. Every unit offers stunning views of the ocean, great outdoor living space as well. Kitchen is well equipped. Would not stay anywhere else. Loved it!

Room Tip: Every room has a wonderful view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deannelawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Deanne, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review we really appreciate it. Its so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay the surrounds and took in the views that we are lucky to provide from every apartment. Thanks for the kind words about Management which we will pass on to our Team as without the functioning team including Grounds & Housekeeping staff we wouldn't be in the position we are. Look forward to hearing from you for your next trip to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and friends stayed at the C Bargara resort in one of the super penthouse apartments. It was beautiful apartment with an amazing view of the ocean, especially from the rooftop terrace!!! Well appointed with modern appliances but unfortunately the complex itself had very basic Wifi. Although free, it was terribly slow.
Other than this small drawback it is a wonderful place to stay and is walking distance to many places to eat out. Will be back for sure!!!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Shannon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Shannon, Great to hear that you and the family enjoyed your stay, but at the same time sorry to hear that the Wifi caused concern. The service we have in place should provide up to 50mb Download speeds so I apologise that you encountered slow speeds. Due to your concerns I have done a speed test this morning (26/3) which was 48.9 Download & 23.4 upload, not suggesting that you didn't experience difficulties but on your next visit let us know as soon as you experience any trouble and we will look into for you.
Thanks for taking the time to provide the review we appreciate the feedback and look forward to hearing from you direct to arrange your next stay and aim to get the 5 stars next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay with nice view of the beach.
I stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment on the 4th level. Very clean and so much room.
The managers were very friendly and helpful with all of our enquires and requests. Would recommend for anyone to stay here and i will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Lela140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review, thanks for the positive feedback and we look forward to hearing from you for your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

We stayed there for the weekend and found it brilliant. Walking distance to Esplanade, beach, cafés, restaurants. Views to die for. Rooms really well appointed and styled. Kylie was fantastic, a pleasure to deal with. Have booked 6 rooms there for an April wedding - can't wait to go back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Angela & John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Hi Angela & John, so glad that you enjoyed your stay and the Bargara surrounds. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to celebrate the special occasion in April. If you need anything at al just let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed March 14, 2018

Great weekend wonderful facilities, very friendly. The resort has all one needs, shower gel soap in bathrooms detergent in kitchen and laundry. Plenty of pillows, quality bedding. Units have plenty of cupboards and storage. Extremely comfortable accomodation.

Room Tip: Room needs handrails in shower and toilet which would be very helpful.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale S, General Manager at C Bargara Resort Grand Mercure Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review we really appreciate it. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully you were able to enjoy the Bundaberg & Bargara surrounds. Look forward to hearing from you for your next trip, make sure to tell your friends to come visit as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews