We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snaptravel
Lol.travel
Hurb
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
141
110
54
17
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
141
110
54
17
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen across the road food vans surf club unpowered site clean amenities mon repos new management coffee van large sites shady trees van park walking track bike tracks great spot town centre bargara beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We hired a cabin and found it perfect for our needs and it was also right opposite the ocean. Clean with excellent facilities and spacious. The camp kitchen was excellent and the surf club opposite is open for breakfast and lunch, another bonus! Can recommend this park to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 446rayr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen Thomas, General Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi

It is so nice to hear that you enjoy your holiday here with us at Bargara Beach Caravan Park.
Thank you for recommending us to all your family and friends.
We do hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
Kind Regards
The Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Very nice family park, food vans during our stay gave us variety. Clean amenities block and great layout and close to beach.
Loved the walking path.
Hopefully get to come back again for a longer stay this year.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank H1262BRstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara Beach Caravan Park, General Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2021

Hi,
It is so nice to recieve your great feedback, it makes our day to hear all your lovely comments and know that you enjoyed your stay and will return one day in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Bargara Beach Caravan Park.
Kind Regards
The Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2021 via mobile

This was a last minute family get away. Called Friday morning and was lucky enough to get in, as when we arrived the grounds looked very busy.
Stayed two nights, made booking and late checkin very easy. Nice short walk to the beach, great facilities, lots for the kids.
Great location to then venture out to explore Bargara or Bundy.
Thanks for a nice relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank kylierenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara Beach Caravan Park, General Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Hi Kylie,

Thank you for your great feedback, it is always so nice to hear about our guests experience and their stay here with us.
You all certainly made the most out of your stay and explored our region with all it has to offer.
We hope to see you all one day in the future for another relaxing family getaway.
Kind Regards
The Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

A very relaxing 2 weeks in an ocean view cabin. Have been staying at this Park for many years. Other Family members stay in a caravan. Great bike riding tracks to Burnett Heads via Mon Repos. Also around Bargara. Safe beach. Easy walking to Bargara Hotel, Coffee shops etc. and supermarkets are close by.
Great management and staff.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank 974lynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen Thomas, General Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

So glad you enjoyed your time with us at Bargara Beach Caravan Park and took the time to enjoy our pristine enviroment, such a relaxing way to take time out from the hustle and bustle of every day life. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2021

Cool spot just back from the beach, great facilities, friendly helpful staff.
We stayed here one night on a powered site in our camper, beautiful swimable, surf lifesaver monitored beach. Clean full facilities and great amenities.
We even got treated to a free acoustic set by a local musician. plenty of laundry facilities and drying space too.
Unfortunately we couldn't book in for the Sea Turtle tour, or the Bundaberg Distillery as it was so popular, so we will have to come back.
Great family vibe, safe and full of friendly people.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuilderJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen Thomas, General Manager at Bargara Beach Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Hi Jimmy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great for us, we really do appreciate.
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful location.
Our live entertainment just adds to your holiday memories and experiences.
For a great turtle experience see our facebook page of swimming with the turtle on
Lady Musgrave Island.
We hope to welcome you back one day in the future.
Kind Regards
The Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews