We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take away”
Review of Ocean City

Ocean City
Ranked #122 of 212 Restaurants in Woking
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome curry sauce with cod and chips! Walked in, ordered and waited for about 10 minutes. Friendly service.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank tomr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2020

Great friendly service with well cooked fish and chips as well as Chinese meals. Always a pleasure to order from here.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 948cindyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Just acceptable. Never fantastic. The problem is that the chips are almost always overdone and the fish is too small. I also visit a fish and chip shop called Fishy Business in Brockley, Lewisham. The difference is amazing. If this shop here sold its fish and chips to regular customers of Fishy Business it would soon be out of business because people wouldn’t come back.

I only visit this place when I have no other choice.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2019

I have been coming here for 20 years and have good service and food, every time. The owners are polite, friendly and above all, always smiling

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank SRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

No atmosphere or service, very aggressive and food sitting around for ages. Whilst taking my order they were taking orders from other people. Awful stomach the next day.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean City also viewed

 

Been to Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.