We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place for Weekend lunch ”
Review of Enzo's Pizzeria

Enzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #32 of 283 Restaurants in Ilford
Price range: US$13 - US$26
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Went in for lunch on a Saturday and it was very quiet, just one person waiting the tables and working the kitchen (well done to her!). I had a salad and the gf had a lasagne, which she said was amazing and my salad was pretty great too and came with dough balls.

Standard value, as expected when you compare to places like pizza express but still good food.

2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Went for dinner on a Friday night, we were welcomed in and shown the table, it seemed fairly busy, a gentleman came to take our drinks order, the gentleman was polite, very knowledgeable and always had a smile on his face, he told us he had been working there for 17 years! The drinks came soon after, we then ordered starters and mains, the food came to our table in reasonable time. The food is very good here, great options if you are a vegetarian or even a vegan! Look forward to going back again real soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chotai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I love this place, i love the quiet ambiance, i love the food, and as a veggie that's saying something (highly recommend the ricotta cheese cannelloni and garlic bread, mmm mmm mmm ;0) someone said in their review that they don't have a big menu, and although that is true-ish, what you choose (in my experience) you'll never be disappointed with!! Enzo is the perfect gentleman and his staff make a good team. All being well, my family and i will be going this evening and i know we will have a lovely time!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shirl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeEnzos, Guest Relations Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Has car parking at the rear on a busy street. Great plus

Nice waiting staff,
All good is of good quality, great vegetarian options.
Dough balls on too visits over done.
All pasta dishes are nice
Not a great wine selection but overall experience was good

Recommend

1  Thank KOTUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeEnzos, Guest Relations Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Food is Good.
Service is Good.
Staff is Good.
Restaurant is usually calm and cozy.
Feel good ambience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anshu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgeEnzos, Guest Relations Manager at Enzo's Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback!

Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enzo's Pizzeria also viewed

Ilford, Greater London
London, England
 
Ilford, Greater London
Ilford, Greater London
 

Been to Enzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing