We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”
Review of Going Greek

Going Greek
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 24/02
20:00
Ranked #80 of 200 Restaurants in Enfield
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Description: We're dedicating ourselves to recapturing the glory of our national food. It’s timely, with everyone now aware of the Mediterranean diet’s health benefits. A lot of our menu is even veggie/vegan-friendly, too. We call our mission Going Greek, because that’s how we want you to feel: like you’ve been transported to the fragrant hillsides of our forefathers’ homeland, with the blue Aegean sparkling just beyond the pines (we'll have postcards at hand if you’re struggling). Enjoy a scrumptious souvlaki or sample some sharing plates with an ice-cold Greek beer. Choose between a traditional pastry or delightful dessert to go with your coffee. Whether you’re eating at our place or yours, we hope you’ll agree with our belief; sometimes, Going Greek is the only way to go!
Restaurant details
Description: We're dedicating ourselves to recapturing the glory of our national food. It’s timely, with everyone now aware of the Mediterranean diet’s health benefits. A lot of our menu is even veggie/vegan-friendly, too. We call our mission Going Greek, because that’s how we want you to feel: like you’ve been transported to the fragrant hillsides of our forefathers’ homeland, with the blue Aegean sparkling just beyond the pines (we'll have postcards at hand if you’re struggling). Enjoy a scrumptious souvlaki or sample some sharing plates with an ice-cold Greek beer. Choose between a traditional pastry or delightful dessert to go with your coffee. Whether you’re eating at our place or yours, we hope you’ll agree with our belief; sometimes, Going Greek is the only way to go!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Horrible customer service, too many people talking in other language and don’t give the properly attention for customer.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank willf508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing food! Such good service also - had a Wharton about the order and messaged via their Instagram account. Super fast and the food was amazing! Can’t recommend enough.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank L3143CXalexandrad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Best kebabs and the naked souvlaki’s are amazing. Ordered from here over lockdown loads of times and every time the food is lovely.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jessicalily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2020

First time was amazing..Since Covid eating inside isn't viable at the moment anyway, but when we did on the second visit it was too busy and noisy to enjoy, with herds of delivery drivers coming and going all the time.
Our most recent time (our third) was a collection and poor unfortunately..Veggie Moussaka was disappointing and overpriced for what it is, accompanied by a very stingy greek salad with hardly any feta (their website showed a delicious slice of feta, but what you get is a few miserable cubes of tasteless cheap feta), we had an almost burnt Cheese pie, and a very long wait for collection. It is simple food to cook so it should be good...it is very very busy at weekends so allow for collection times to be longer than told..

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcus_Fatticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2020

I live locally. I ordered a take away, an hour and half in advance, and booked the delivery time for 7-7:30pm. The food filly arrived at 8:40pm. I couldn’t get through on the phone , I couldn’t cancel the order on Deliveroo as apparently my food was being prepared , for over an hour!! When it arrives it was cold. The last thing they want to be doing is upsetting the local people who support their business. Very poor indeed.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank humpy1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Going Greek also viewed

Enfield, Greater London
Enfield, Greater London
 

Been to Going Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.