We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service ”
Review of Siso Beach

Siso Beach
Ranked #17 of 139 Restaurants in Palmanova
Description: Welcome to Siso Beach, an avant-garde space where the sea, the sun, and our gastronomy come together to offer you a unique experience for your senses. We have prepared a special menu for you created by our executive head chef Claudio Vargas. In addition to our exquisite offer of matured meats, fresh Mediterranean fish and mouth watering paella, you will find carefully selected dishes inspired from around the world. All produced locally to ensure we respect our environment and beautiful island of Mallorca. Our team has carefully constructed a menu that can appeal throughout the day, from the early risers to the late bloomers. Offering breakfast lunch and dinner, hand crafted cocktails and homemade desserts all to enjoy overlooking the beautiful Son Matias beach.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Siso Beach, an avant-garde space where the sea, the sun, and our gastronomy come together to offer you a unique experience for your senses. We have prepared a special menu for you created by our executive head chef Claudio Vargas. In addition to our exquisite offer of matured meats, fresh Mediterranean fish and mouth watering paella, you will find carefully selected dishes inspired from around the world. All produced locally to ensure we respect our environment and beautiful island of Mallorca. Our team has carefully constructed a menu that can appeal throughout the day, from the early risers to the late bloomers. Offering breakfast lunch and dinner, hand crafted cocktails and homemade desserts all to enjoy overlooking the beautiful Son Matias beach.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On our honeymoon booked the only time that was available at 2pm, only to be left for an hour. We asked twice to order and still no joy and the best part was it wasn't even busy

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank bucko1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiSo Beach, Eigenaar at Siso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately we don't have it in our hands the amount of bookings, but we are very happy with them. Nevertheless we are sorry to hear we couldn't give you a good service.
No excuses can't make up for it but we take your feedback at heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

After walking away at Barbuda (waiting too long), we walked a few more minutes to get here. We were welcomed very warmly even although we did not have a reservation. The place is beautifully located at the beach, next to Son Mattias. The waiters are very enthusiastic. We had garlic prawns (so so, nothing special) and sateh as starters. For mains, we had pad thai with prawns (great!), spaghetti Bolognese (so so), hamburger (so so) and surf & turf (great!). The desserts were also to die for: cheese cake, apple crumble () and lemon pie. We enjoyed it a lot and will be happy to come back again since the menu had some great other options (it was difficult to choose!).

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank MarcoLaumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiSo Beach, Eigenaar at Siso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Be warned- this place gets booked up days in advance at night so plan ahead. We attended for Lunch and enjoyed the ambiance- although is is loud by the speakers in the front tables and the wine! Tuna tartare was excellent- large portion of Sashimi grade tuna presented beautifully. All the dishes we saw at other tables looked fab too! The toilets are beautiful btw and the level of hygiene surrounding Covid-safety was the best we saw on our trip.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sls48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiSo Beach, Eigenaar at Siso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the review, we keep the feedback for the music in account!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Fantastic food in the main restaurant and the best cocktails I’ve ever had to go along with it! Jessica was our lovely server on the roof top bar, very attentive to all of our needs! 100% recommend a visit here! Gorgeous decor, amazing vibes all round!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank SiobhanS283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiSo Beach, Eigenaar at Siso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words and we are hoping to see you soon again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic menu, excellent staff, great vibes and outstanding beach views, with the added bonus of a roof top terrace professionally hosted by JESS !!!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank jamesn847
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiSo Beach, Eigenaar at Siso Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the kind words and we will pass this on to Jessica as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siso Beach also viewed

 

Been to Siso Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.