We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
88
33
19
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
33
19
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool sky pool la veranda a la carte restaurants penthouse suite veranda restaurant great location with lovely views few hiccups ignore the negative reviews bali beds cot bed oasis pool lovely sun star hotel with star restaurant bookings swim up room few teething problems
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2021 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at Zafiro Palace Andratx! This was our first holiday abroad with our son and it was amazing!
The room was spacious our son loved the huge bath and watching the golfers from the balcony and loved the cool playground!

We ate in 3 of the restaurants for dinner all so tasty and one for lunch drinks reasonable and plenty of choices at breakfast

The main pool was freezing but theres a family heated sky pool that we enjoyed and a nice drinks truck

There was a mini disco by the main pool one day we were there which was cute

The beach is a 5min walk away absolutely gorgeous the sea is calm and warm and we saw fish! Theres a lil supermarket and a place to buy souvenirs or inflatables etc theres Maria 5 to buy drinks too and a mini playground which our son loved!

Andratx and Palma are easy to reach from the hotel by bus! The bus stop is close by

We would love to return in the future the location and setting was just what we wanted

Room tip: Buses nearby to take you around Beach 5 mins away Half board was fantastic value Lots of lifts if u have a buggy Very covid safe
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank nicquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafiro Hotels, Sales at Zafiro Palace Andratx, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear nicquie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review regarding your stay at the recently opened Zafiro Palace Andratx luxury hotel.

We really appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you and your son both have arrived home with this beautiful memory of your holiday.

I'm really pleased to read that you enjoyed the location and the Camp de Mar beach, we feel privileged about the hotel location and the nature that surround us every day.

We are totally convinced that reviews like yours are the best possible way to convey the Zafiro experience and we are so happy you decided to share it here. Thank you, again.

We do hope to have the opportunity to see you again.

Our warmest regards,

Pep Alemany
Zafiro Palace Andratx Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021

Newly built Great hotel, fantastic staff. We definitely go again the food is amazing and there are 5 restaurants to choose from

Plenty of sun loungers and a great golf course literally 50 metres away. Highly recommend this place


Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mj1011570
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafiro Hotels, Sales at Zafiro Palace Andratx, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear mj1011570,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

We appreciate you highlighting the food and dining experience at the hotel, and that you wpuld recommend our hotel to other guests.

Your kind and positive words encourage us to continue working with even greater enthusiasm to ensure all our guests arrive home with beautiful memories of their holiday with Zafiro.

We would love to have another chance to surprise you once again in the future.

Our warmest regards,

Pep Alemany
Zafiro Palace Andratx Hotel Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

I have watched this hotel being built and had the the opportunity to visit this year. The hotel is at the back of Camp de Mar, built around the golf course so ideal if you are a keen golfer. A great choice for families, friends and couples alike. There are plenty of areas to sit quietly away from everyone else if you chose. The rooms are a good size and I love the penthouse suites with their own private pools. A good choice of restaurants in the hotel and only a short walk to the beach where there are more restaurants to choose from if you fancy a change. Lovely children's playground and family room choices with swim up pools.

Room tip: Go for a sea view room
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beverlycK7009WY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafiro Hotels, Sales at Zafiro Palace Andratx, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear beverlycK7009WY,

It is a genuine pleasure to read that our recently opened Zafiro Palace Andratx luxury hotel lived up to your expectations.

We appreciate you highlighting the hotel location above Camp de Mar in a quiet natural environment which is ideal for guests seeking a few days of relaxation on the island with a touch of sophistication, and as you rightly pointed, ideal for keen golfers as it's just a few steps away from the Andratx Golf Course.

Your kind and positive words encourage us to continue working with even greater enthusiasm to ensure all our guests arrive home with beautiful memories of their holiday with Zafiro.

We would love to have another chance to surprise you once again in the future.

Best regards,

Pep Alemany
Zafiro Palace Andratx Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2021

I think anyone faulting this hotel is just nit-picking! The hotel itself is an amazing build (built into the rock hillside) in a great location with lovely views. The staff were all very polite, cheery and extra helpful. The breakfasts I am missing already...there is a great selection to suit every taste and all very delicious. I loved the smoothies! We were only half board and the evening meals with the choice of restaurants was all good and delicious too! Everyone is given either Pink or White Cava or Pure orange juice before going in for the evening meal...which is a nice touch. There was never a problem finding a sunbed as I am sure the hotel has more beds and loungers placed around the complex than would ever be needed if it was completely full and there are so many different places to sunbathe you could have a different view every day.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafiro Hotels, Sales at Zafiro Palace Andratx, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Alan,

On behalf of all the hotel departments, I would like to thank you for reviewing your experience with us in such a positive way. Guest reviews are very important to all of us and even more so in our first year. Reviews like yours are the best possible way to convey the experience in the hotel and we are so happy you decided to share it here.

I'm glad to see you enjoyed the Food&Beverage service, from breakfast to dinner. We have been very focused on improving as much as possible this area and it makes me happy to see the hotel has lived up to your expectations in this sense. I will congratulate the F&B team for the great work.

I assure you that your praise is an added motivation for us to continue helping create unforgettable holiday memories.

I do hope we can welcome you again some time in the future, it will be a pleasure to see you again.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Best regards,

Pep Alemany
Zafiro Palace Andratx Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Stayed at the hotel in mid October, the weather was fab, we had a swim up room which had a lovely view out to the sea. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the beach, food was excellent and the service was very friendly and efficient. Plenty of space to relax, loads of Bali beds dotted around the resort. The breakfast buffet was also excellent and had a great deal of choice. Will definitely be coming back!

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katiewarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zafiro Hotels, Sales at Zafiro Palace Andratx, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2021

Dear Katie,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Guest reviews are always important to us, but specially more so this first year of the recently opening of the Zafiro Palace Andratx hotel, a luxury hotel designed and built by Zafiro Hotels. Reviews like yours are the best possible way to convey the experience we want our guests to remember us by and we are so happy you decided to share it here. So, on behalf of the entire team, thank you again.

It’s great to hear that our team met all your expectations and that you enjoyed the Food & Beverage experience - waking up to a fantastic breakfast variety is definitely something we want our guests to experience at the hotel.

Hopefully it won’t be too long before you book another few days of rest and relaxation for yourselves. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Pep Alemany
Zafiro Palace Andratx Duty Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews