We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Views Oasis
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Orchid(Canico)
US$157
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roca Mar(Canico)
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
386
331
104
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
331
104
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsuperior roompool arealovely hotelhotel bus to funchalmeat loversevening entertainmentfish nightall inclusive guestsherb gardena la carte restaurantnice promenadecapital funchalshort promenadesea frontpublic busgames room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from this Hotel yesterday we stayed for 7 nights in a sea view superior room on an all inclusive basis. All the staff are welcoming kind and lovely from the cleaners gardeners to the management . All the food served in the restaurants is excellent. The lunch was served in a little restaurant off the pool area serving a very good selection of foods from steaks burgers salads fish and chips etc all served with a smile nothing too much trouble. All areas of the hotel are kept spotless We cant wait to return . A Big Big Thank You For such a Fantastic Holiday XX

Room Tip: sea view essential
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ade1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

We were sent to this hotel by the airline as our flight was cancelled. It is good for that because it is only 10 min from the airport. While the hotel looks fancy and new at first, on closer inspection, it is lacking. They were having problems with water leakage, and several places had towels on the floor to soak it up. There were also signs of water damage on the walls other places in the hotel. It's a big place, so if walking is a problem be sure and ask for a room that isn't too far away. We were served lunch and dinner, provided by the airline. Lunch was quite a disaster, though the hotel really can't be faulted for this, as 70+ people were suddenly dumped in their lobby. They made up for it at dinner with a beautiful buffet for us. The room looked very fancy at first, with a nice view of the gardens and an island in the background. The room however proved to be not so functional. They had no shampoo etc in the bathroom, only dispensers of body wash/shampoo on the counter and in the shower stall. Although the floor in the shower had some bumps on it, I still found it very slippery. We had to leave the hotel early the next morning and we found the room incredibly dark. We switched on every switch we could find, but still could barely get done what we had to to get ready to leave. It wouldn't be my choice of hotel, too isolated, not a lot to do near the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank norskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.

It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
Your comments has been shared with our Staff, concerning your comment regarding the food , service and our staff handling of a situation with half an hour notice.Leakage, yes, we never had a storm this strong, reason why your and other flights were cancelled, that brought a lot of damage, parts of the roof came undone and caused rain to leak and damage walls.

The lighting issue is already being solved but unfortunately your room was not completed yet.
We are strongly commited to sustainability and therefore only use shampoo and gel in dispensers therefore avoiding the use of plastics, etc

We look forward to see you again in our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

I booked this as an all Inclusive holiday from JET2 holidays for 4 nights and it was a lovely place to spend a holiday there. The hotel has great views from the Sea View rooms. The room was massive and beds were comfy. The service staff was really helpful and always ready to assist you if you need anything.

Good Points-
1. Nice location and great views
2. Great Sea View Rooms, Nice and large with good Balcony
3. Good Cocktail selection for All inclusive. Local beer was awesome.
4. Great Service
5, Lunch for all inclusive was good.
6. Got a nice Sauna.

Bad Points-
1. Buffet dinner was good, but need some more variety in their cuisine. I kind of get bored after 2 nights.
2. Whiskey and other Alcoholic drink collection was bad for all Inclusive
3. If the weather is bad there is really nothing to inside the hotel. The indoor swimming pool is very small.
4. The bed was good but not comfortable because of the twin bed. I always prefer double beds. Keep that in mind if you don't like twin Beds.
5. No evening entertainment apart from a couple of singers.

Overall its a good hotel at this price but it could really change dramatically if they change some small things.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms in 2nd Floor
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rakeshpanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff. We have taken special note on your less positive notes.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The Four Views Oasis was amazing in every way. The hotel is beautiful, our room was modern and beautiful and the staff were the most friendly staff I have ever encountered. The food in the restaurant was very good with many choices. I also liked the location, which was on the water and in between the airport and the capitol city

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Bill041149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

When the staff learned that it was our honeymoon we received a free upgrade to a seaview room. A few minutes after we were checked in and got to our room we received a complementary fruit basket and bottle of bubbles. A very nice start to our honeymoon. The rest of the stay was just outstanding. Very friendly and helpfull staffmembers. Free shuttlebus into Funchal. Excellent housekeeping. Nice restaurants near the hotel. Overall one of the best places ive stayed in.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Erik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivoneabreu, Guest Relations Manager at Four Views Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2018

OBRIGADO!

That's thank you in Portuguese and we say "obrigado" for taking your time to comment on your recent Holliday at Four Views Oasis.
It's important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and shared your thoughts in our comment cards.
Your comments has been pleasant to read and we have shared them with our Staff.
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your Holliday destination.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews