We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business, nice people”
Review of Bikerent

Bikerent
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Great selection of new bikes to rent from 4€ per hour/12€ per day. Delivery service for Quarteira, Vilamoura, Vale do Lobo and Quinta do Lago. Long term and group discounts available. Also, group and bespoke bike tours in Vilamoura and Vale do Lobo.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Wanted boarding passes printed for return home. A big thank you to Adelia for handling quickly and at very reasonable cost!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Overners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review and we hope you had a good holiday.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hired bikes"
in 9 reviews
"mobility scooter"
in 4 reviews
"mountain bike"
in 4 reviews
"lovely daughter"
in 3 reviews
"great service"
in 9 reviews
"local info"
in 2 reviews
"boarding passes printed"
in 2 reviews
"family company"
in 2 reviews
"many thanks"
in 2 reviews
"off road"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"tandem"
in 6 reviews
"helmets"
in 7 reviews
"puncture"
in 3 reviews
"holiday"
in 7 reviews
"tours"
in 5 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

We hired 2 bikes for 3 hours from this family run business the people we met were really friendly and provided a suggested route which was not too difficult January provided the perfect climate for us and the route was safe and not too busy. Great way to spend the afternoon

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank labhras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

My partner and I saw the sign outside the bike hire. Only €13 for 3 hrs. As it was end of season, we were told we could have the bikes from 1.15 and get them bk by 5 Great mountain bikes. Had such fun. The English run business is extremely friendly and we will rent off them again next year. They are right on the promenade with a cardboard cutout of cliff richardThankyou

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jennyrD1123WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Thank you for your response, and Cliff is happy as well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Family-run business, very helpful and friendly. Bikes decent (end of the season so needed a service so gears complained a bit, but no big shakes), good location. Can highly recommend the ride towards Faro beach through the insanely well-manicured golf resort via the nature reserve - spectacular.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank kwmlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for your comments kwm, hope you had a good holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

When we visit Quarteira every year we always rent bikes from Paul & Adelia (also known as Ticketland) who are the nicest and most helpful people, full of advice on trips and local info.
We rented bikes twice and cycled along the new prom to Vilamoura for some lunch...a great way to see the area as it's so flat.
Also booked trips with them to get out and explore the countryside and other towns and used Follow Me Tours, which were recommended.
They will never let you down or sell you an unsuitable trip, thoroughly trustworthy and recommended.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 186337Alan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul H, Owner at Bikerent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikerent also viewed

 

Been to Bikerent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing