We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vienna(Jesolo)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (999)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveler rating
829
152
10
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
152
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa family run hotellongest beachrooms are modernthe busbreakfast each morninglido di jesoloa stones throwwelcoming hoteljust returned from a weeks stayearly in the seasonrecommend this hotelfree bike hirebeach holidaysalad barfresh fruitbars and restaurantsice cream
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Very nice place to stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean , good selection of food at the breakfast buffet and a fantastic children's play area ! The staff are so friendly and helpful too. Very comfy bedrooms with a balcony and a nice hot shower! Would go back again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SimoneBacchin, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Gary
Thanks for your review. We are very happy you spent a worderful stay. He hope to see you soon,
Best regards
Hotel Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed 10 nights on half board basis in this exceptionally clean and welcoming hotel. Looking for quality without the bells and whistles of 4 star plus hotels. In this respect Hotel Gardenia really does achieve. Food is first rate, rooms comfortable, water always hot, towels luxurious, bathrooms extremely modern and service impeccable. The overall atmosphere exudes calmness and relaxation with just a hint of sensible rules and regulations. Breakfast is leisurely and until 10.00 dinner is served at 7.30 but some guests come somewhat later and Gardenia seemed fine in this regard within reason I would guess. Bus station is just minutes away as is a fairly well stocked supermarket. There was a clear impression that the family are extremely proud of their hotel and will always work hard to maintain standards and provide a best possible experience to all their guests. Always smiling, invariably helpful that is Hotel Gardenia!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank DaveofWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Dave,
Thanks for your wonderful and exhaustive review! You have been able to highlight all of our strengths and tell in detail the hotel and the kitchen and the friendliness of the staff.
Our staff is always at the full disposal of our welcome guests that we seek to pamper in all the ways why our mission is to make their stay pleasant and unforgettable.
We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again,
a hug
Hotel Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from an amazing 10 day stay in Jesolo. Resort is amazing, so much to do and see.
We stayed at Hotel Gardenia half board. The food is amazing, buffet breakfast and 3 course meal at night that you choose night before. All of the food tried was cooked to perfection.
The room was modern and tasteful. Bed comfy, balcony small but provided what was needed.
All the staff warm and welcoming, hotel near to bars, shops and restaurants.
Thoroughly enjoyed and will be returning.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Annette,
Thanks for your wonderful and exhaustive review! You have been able to highlight all of our strengths and tell in detail the hotel and the kitchen and the friendliness of the staff. We are very happy you appreciated our food we prepare with love thinking to all kinds of palates, even the finest ones. We are very pleased to have enjoyed the location that allows our guests to easily reach the beach but at the same time not be disturbed by the pedestrian street noise. Our staff is always at the full disposal of our welcome guests that we seek to pamper in all the ways why our mission is to make their stay pleasant and unforgettable.
We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again,
a hug
Hotel Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2017

First time staying in Jesolo region of Italy, its a brilliant option if you like a beach holiday with the option of going to Venice, Murano, Burano for the day etc. We flew into Milan (cheap ryanair flights) and got two trains to Venice (via Brescia) and then a bus to Jesolo and walked to hotel (not that far from station). It sounds like a lot of travelling but it was easy to navigate and we weren't stuck in the stations for long and it worked out a lot cheaper than direct flights to Venice! I think by the looks of things we went a bit early in the season (Early May) as some places were closed or closed early and the weather wasnt great, but still a lovely relaxing holiday!

On arrival to the hotel its in a lovely location, a stones throw from the beach, with lovely shops, ice cream shops, cafes, restaurants near by. The bus station is a short walk away also, where you can get the bus to the ferry for transfers for Venice, Murano, Burano (definitely worth a trip to each island). Also if your into running Jesolo is the longest beach in Europe and has a great flat walk way to run along the beach!

The rooms are clean, spacious and modern, also have a nice small balcony, with some looking out onto the beach. Breakfast was lovely, good choice of your typical buffet options.

The staff are helpful and friendly, and have good english.

All in all a lovely hotel that I would definitely stay in again and I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HolidayFreakxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the review. We are very happy you have enjoyed the cleanliness of the rooms, our friendliness and the high level of our food. To welcome customers in the best possible way is a key point for us. We are very pleased to have enjoyed the location that allows our guests to easily reach the beach but at the same time not be disturbed by the pedestrian street noise.
We hope to see you soon,
Best regards
Hotel Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

We were absolutely delighted with our 10 night stay at Hotel Gardenia.
The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and hugs when we left. Everything we needed to know about things like meals and sunbeds was clearly explained on our arrival. Our other queries that we had during our stay were answered enthusiastically and efficiently.

The property is spotlessly clean throughout. The reception and restaurant are tastefully furnished and decorated. The property is particularly attractive from the outside with a wonderful floral display on every balcony and on the steps up to reception.

The location is perfect being very close to the beach and the many shops, cafes, gelateria and restaurants on via Bafile which is traffic free in the evenings. Although cycles are allowed in the dedicated lane. The bus station is only a 10-15 minute walk for transport to Venice and elsewhere.

We had a spacious corner room on the top floor. It has two balconies with partial sea view. We enjoyed sitting out with a glass of wine as the sun went down before heading down to dinner.

The bed was large and comfy; the bathroom is well-appointed with a walk-in shower. Our room was cleaned and our towels changed every day. Sheets were also changed regularly. We were particularly pleased with the mini fridge, air-con, wall safe and electric “black-out“ roller shutters.

We were delighted we chose the half board option. There is an excellent choice at the buffet breakfast including some hot options. Everything was nice & fresh which set us up nicely for a hard days sunbathing or sightseeing. We really enjoyed the food at dinner. Choices for the main courses are made the evening before. A generously stocked salad bar accompanies the delicious main dishes served by the wonderful and very friendly waiting team. We didn’t travel with children but noted that they were well catered for.

The beach is also spotlessly clean and well organised.

We plan to return and would thoroughly recommend Hotel Gardenia and Lido di Jesolo for everyone.

Room Tip: We were delighted with out top floor, corner room
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
194702Ire, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Gardenia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Rod,
Thanks for your wonderful and exhaustive review! You have been able to highlight all of our strengths and tell in detail the hotel and the kitchen and the friendliness of the staff. We are very happy you appreciated our food we prepare with love thinking to all kinds of palates, even the finest ones. We are very pleased to have enjoyed the location that allows our guests to easily reach the beach but at the same time not be disturbed by the pedestrian street noise. Our staff is always at the full disposal of our welcome guests that we seek to pamper in all the ways why our mission is to make their stay pleasant and unforgettable.
We look forward to seeing you soon, thanks again,
a hug
Hotel Gardenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews