We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casale Le Masse
Nearby Hotels
Locanda Il Gallo(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Piazzetta(Panzano in Chianti)
US$84
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Presura(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Vicchiomaggio(Greve in Chianti)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio(Strada in Chianti)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Grano e Lavanda(Greve in Chianti)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa al Chianti B&B(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$81
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Felceto(Panzano in Chianti)
US$129
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
US$276
US$266
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bordoni(Greve in Chianti)
US$405
US$262
Villa Bordoni
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
97
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousyogurtbeautiful pooltuscan viewsclose to townroom was spaciousother guestsshort walka wonderful staypool areawine tastingstefaniameatsvineyardstripsgardentuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This a nicely converted house in a good location just outside Greve.  The gardens are pleasant and facilities for sitting outside are good. The room was a good size and comfortable, with pleasant Tuscan views. The owners are friendly, albeit not always on site. Breakfast was good. 
Car parking could be somewhat clearer / better organised. We had to make do with cold showers for the first two days, and were a bit disappointed that no discount or compensation was offered. 

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania m, Proprietario at Casale Le Masse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi and thank you for your review, I still apologize for the problem with hot water but still more I apologize for the discount not made it was an ineluctable obscurity !!! If someday I will promise I will make a super special price ... I still apologize for not knowing how I could escape!
My dearest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We used the Casale as our base for touring. Getting to Florence is easy as the bus goes from just down the road (approx 1hr trip). Sienna is easy to get to by car as was Pisa and even Umbria.
The breakfasts are fantastic with the fresh fruit, pastries and cakes and this can all be swum off later in the pool.
Greve is a great small town with lots of nearby restaurants. Yes it's uphill on the way back to the Casale but a good bottle of Chianti makes the journey seem short.

It is tricky to find but a decent sat nav will get you most of the way then print a map from google of the last km of road.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TheBagCarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania m, Proprietario at Casale Le Masse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Thank you a lot for this beautiful review , your words make me feel happy !
Thank you again , my best regards
Stefania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We stayed 3 nights to explore the Chianti area and this was a perfect choice. We had never stayed in a B&B before, but it was really like a small hotel with a nice mix of privacy and friendly owners. The building is very nice and our room was attic style with good decore and ensuite. The AC cooled the room in minutes on our return in the evenings. We had the pool to our selves most mornings before we went Touring at around lunch time. The pool is a very nice setting amongst the garden and vineyards. Breakfast was ample, with two eggs how you like cooked in the kitchen plus the usual continental style breakfast which was good quality and variety. Nearby Greve was only a few minutes with a selection of resturants plus supermarkets etc. We would highly recommend Casale Le Masse to anyone planning to tour the Chianti region and get a little Tuscan Villa experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania m, Proprietario at Casale Le Masse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hi Rick that magnificent description of our b & b and not only, thank you for these nice words and thank you for being our guest!
our dearest greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

A beautiful setting with a comfortable, clean room with all the amenteties. The house is located close to town so you can easily walk down to get dinner or shop. It's surrounded by a number of different vineyards for wine tasting too.

Breakfast was wonderful, the complimentary wine was delicious, and the family that runs the B &B are charming.

We will definately be back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VanNess4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania m, Proprietario at Casale Le Masse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your beautiful review ...we wait for you again !
Thank you , our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights when travelling around Chianti by car. Casale Le Masse was a beautiful, welcoming b&b to base ourselves for the purpose of our travels. Stefania welcomed us warmly upon arrival and made our stay so memorable. The setting on the Tuscan hills is simply beautiful. The breakfast was delicious with a variety of beautiful fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, bakery goods, hams, cheese, eggs, coffees, teas, juices and so on. We loved it!
The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and oh so welcoming. We had a gorgeous view of the Tuscan countryside from our room. The pool area is relaxed and Stefania even came around with ice creams to us when we were relaxing there in the evenings!
All in all, Casale Le Masse was a wonderful place to stay. We will not forget the warmth and friendliness of Stafania and this amazing place. Special mention also for the gorgeous dog! It was so memorable and a perfect choice for a romantic break. We absolutely loved it.
If you are lucky enough to be travelling around this area-book Casale Le Masse. You will not be disappointed. 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maggiehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stefania m, Proprietario at Casale Le Masse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Maggie thank you for this 5 stars , we are proud of this ! really thank you very much...
the pleasure was reciprocal....our dear regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews