We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Cetinelle
Nearby Hotels
Castello Vicchiomaggio(Greve in Chianti)
US$139
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
US$277
US$269
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Presura(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio(Strada in Chianti)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bordoni(Greve in Chianti)
US$407
US$263
Villa Bordoni
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ancora del Chianti Eco BB & Art Retreat in Tuscany(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Felceto(Panzano in Chianti)
US$130
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Campriano(Greve in Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appartamenti Il Castagno(Greve in Chianti)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
144
35
2
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
35
2
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classown winegravel roadother guestsclose proximitystayed longervery pleasant staytuscan hillsweek tripviews are spectacularwe loved our stayspent dayswonderful placechianti regionlucakmhostess
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

In a country where there are no gravel roads - we found 4 km of the worst gravel roads that you have ever driven on. You cannot go over 20 km/hour otherwise you risk running your vehicle. Any inexperienced driver should be ware. The place is lovely but the roads leading to it are horrible and for that reason would never stay there again. also do not have the Sunday dinner - the pork loin was paper thin - translucent and tasteless - for 30 euros each - a very expensive and disappointing meal. the rose wine at 12 euros a bottle is to be avoided - tasted like a 3 euro bottle of wine. the site is beautiful however, the road to the site totally takes away from the experience. the pool area is lovely. Breakfast ok but limited quantity of meat and cheese.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhendricks0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simo211064, Owner at Le Cetinelle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Wonderful place very clean, bedrooms are spotless and comfortable. Simonetta and Luca deserve all praise in the world for making this little piece of heaven on earth. Simonetta hosts cooking lessons and Luca produces one of the best classic chianti's. Rosè is also excellent. Swimming pool is surrounded by stunning views. Do not miss the sunset. Been several times and would not hesitate to comeback.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pollydollytoush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights towards the end of our 2 week trip in Italy. What an amazing find! Had I known I would've stayed longer. Everything was very clean. Great place to just spend the day relaxing. Great after long days of walking and touring. Views are spectacular. Many vineyards to visit all around. The fact that they warn you about a 4km unpaved road that may not be suitable for all cars had me a little nervous but the drive was very easy in the Citroen C3. Just need to take your time and go slow. I had no problems. Simonetta is great and very helpful. Spoke to some of the other guests and found out many of them have been going back for years. I can see why! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcon1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

This place is wonderful. A real oasis in the Tuscan hills. This year we came as a family- five adults and a three year old and it suited us all perfectly. Simonetta and Luca are the best hosts ever and this special place feels like home from home. We have been every year for ten years,sometimes more than once in a year and I know we will be returning. If you are in this area of Tuscany I would highly recommend you stay here. You will wish you had stayed longer and will vow to return.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank BarbaraNorthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Thank you Simonetta for your welcoming and your help.
We loved our stay, your Agriturismo is beautiful and well located to visit around.
Thanks again for your help, you will know what I meant ;)

It was lovely, thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anchapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews