We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Mezzuola Agriturismo
Nearby Hotels
Villa Rosa di Boscorotondo(Panzano in Chianti)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sangiovese(Panzano in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
albergo Casa al Sole(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
US$276
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Vicchiomaggio(Greve in Chianti)
US$138
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bordoni(Greve in Chianti)
US$404
US$263
Villa Bordoni
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Il Gallo(Greve in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
98
38
13
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
38
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecommend casafew kilometershelpful hostschianti countrysideprivate patiopeace and quieta great place to staywinery tourwine tastingamazing viewsshampoopassignanoroadsapartmentagriturismogiuliahints
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We spent a wonderful week at Casa Mezzuola. Our room was beautifully decorated and had a great view. The surroundings are beautiful and it's very peaceful there. Guilia was a wonderful, helpful hostess. We opted to buy breakfast and it was served to us on our private patio. The pool is beautiful and refreshing. We swam every afternoon.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The buildings at this agriturismo are properly and interestingly old, and furnished to a high level of comfort. Our hosts Nicoletta and Giulia were always on hand when we needed them. The scenery is archetypal Tuscany, which is to say gorgeous and spread out all around you. Greve itself is a useful hub for the region, with many truly excellent restaurants - we would particularly single out Gallo Nero, Il Cantina and La Castellana - and other useful facilities for travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank furl141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaFranconeri, Proprietario at Casa Mezzuola Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for the beautiful review! We hope to have you here as guests in future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2017

From the moment we arrived and were met by Nicollette we were looked after. The scenery was amazing, accommation beautiful and I booked for an extra night. Guila and William and off course shampoo the dog were fantastic. We didn't want to leave. Their recommendations for food and winery tour was top notch. We certainly would love to return to this beautiful place.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. Spectacular!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lyndele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaFranconeri, Proprietario at Casa Mezzuola Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thank you very much Lyndele! It was a pleasure to had you as our guests!hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We were travelling for two weeks in Tuscany and this was probably the most beautiful and romantic place we stayed in. It is a few kilometers from Greve in Chianti, a small town which is worth a visit, as it is a town with typical Tuscanian flair, with a nice main square with small shops and good restaurants.

We got very good instructions by email from the owners how to reach Casa Mezzuola. These instructions were better than the GPS had suggested. The owners are very nice and helpful in all respects! They gave us hints about what to do and which places (castles) to visit in the area. Moreover, they helped with reservations in nearby restaurants (to get seated at a terrace with an amazing view over Toscanian hills).

Casa Mezzuola is a small place with only view (I think three) apartments, which was one of the reasons for us to book it. The houses are surrounded by a beautiful garden with flowers and trees. Birds are singing all day. Our apartment ("Passignano") was always cool and no AC was needed. Water in the house is heated by solar energy and is hot and cosy. The apartment is nicely decorated and clean.

There is a swimmingpool with turquoise and clean water. We used it everyday for a welcoming cooling-off. Often we could use the pool for us alone, just to relax and enjoy the nature. Overall, it is a great place to stay. We were there for three nights, which is probably the minimum time we would recommend to stay. There are plenty of things to do in the area. It is remote, so travelling by car is needed which always takes some time of course. We recommend Casa Mezzuola for those who want to relax, enjoy nature and inhale Tuscanian lifestyle and landscape.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donjuandeaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GiuliaFranconeri, Proprietario at Casa Mezzuola Agriturismo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your Amazing words!! We are very happy that you had a good time here and you enjoyed your Holiday so much! it was a pleasure to have guests kindly and friendly as you!
We hope to have you here in the future! thank you again!
Giulia and Nicoletta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We just returned from a wonderful 2 week vacation in Italy that we ended with 5 nights in Tuscany, staying in Greve with our hosts Nicoletta and Guilia. Words can't describe the beauty of Casa Mezzuola! Yes, the road up to it isn't the best but it's worth every bump! Driving up through the vineyards and olive groves with a view that goes on forever! At the end, Casa Mezzuola awaits!

Nicoletta and Guilia were charming hosts. The building is old (1100s) but beautifully refurbished while still holding on to its charm. We stayed in the San Cresci apartment, with its beautiful views and lovely garden where Guilia served our breakfast in the morning. Breakfast was a simple continental but more than adequate. Being coffee lovers we appreciated a full thermos of hot coffee to enjoy as we lingered in the garden. The apartment was the most well equipped of any that we had stayed in during our 2 weeks, they seem to have thought of everything. We look forward to a return visit!

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
2  Thank emptynestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews