We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vignamaggio
Nearby Hotels
Villa Le Barone(Panzano in Chianti)
US$274
US$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo La Presura(Greve in Chianti)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Vicchiomaggio(Greve in Chianti)
US$138
US$134
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Villa il Leccio(Strada in Chianti)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bordoni(Greve in Chianti)
US$403
US$261
Villa Bordoni
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Podere Felceto(Panzano in Chianti)
US$129
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Podere Campriano(Greve in Chianti)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Le Masse(Greve in Chianti)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
238
68
21
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
68
21
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmona lisawine tastingsunset dinnerleonardo da vinciwellness centreentire areamain buildinginfinity poolwinery tourthe breakfast areaits charmterrace overlookingour honeymoontennis courtshighly recommend this placeamazing villaolive oil
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Our return visit in 2017 to Vignamaggio was as thrilling as the fiirst. There were fashionable upgrades to the guest house suites and the views from each window were beyond spectacular. It's quite an experience to be surrounded by vineyards, tour the 'state of the art' wine processing and of course sample the best wines. Monna Lisa as the story goes was born and lived there...I like to think so! We walked the estate, enjoyed the wine, and look forward to return again soon!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vignamaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Carolyn,
thank you for your review and your lovely words.
We hope to see you soon at Vignamaggio,

Best regards
Giulia - Vignamaggio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed my tranquil stay at Vignamaggio in the Tuscan countryside. After watching Much Ado About Nothing many years ago, I had always wanted to visit Vignamaggio. My weekend here was very a joyful and relaxing experience. The rooms were comfortable and offer great views of the surrounding vineyards. The hotel grounds offer many places to read, to relax with a glass of Chianti, or to take a walk. I also highly recommend getting a massage at the spa with Arianna.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank Aria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vignamaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Aria,
many thanks for your review, we are happy to know that you had a good, relaxing time on the estate.
We wish you a lovely Spring,

Best regards
Giulia - Vignamaggio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We went to Vignamaggio during our Spring Break trip for a cooking class. What a blast. The cooks were patient, instructive and fun. They also did a great job working around some food allergies. We didn't miss anything that was left out. The food was delicious. I just wish I could recreate all that when I'm cooking on my own. We had three generations working together and my 16 year old didn't complain once! The lunch is served in a nice open and relaxing setting. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vignamaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Fred,
thank you so much for your nice words!
Our whole cooking class team will be flattered.

We wish you a lovely Spring and we hope to see you very soon at Vignamaggio.

Best regards,
Giulia - Vignamaggio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2018

İster günlük gezilere katılın ister villada konaklayın , üretim , mahzen , tadım ve üzüm bağları muhteşem / Take daily tour or stay at the villa , great wine production and tasting experience , don't miss it.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Selcuk Soner U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VignamaggioTeam, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vignamaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Selcuk Soner U,
thank you so much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
We wish you a lovely Spring, Giulia - Vignamaggio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Choosing a base in Tuscany is never easy with so many wonderful accommodation options available. Our stay at Vignamaggio was outstanding from start to finish. Staff were incredibly helpful during the reservation process, with prompt and informative emails that helped us make our choice to stay at Vignamaggio. Our suite above reception was charming and spacious, but watch out for the mosquitoes! We let reception know that we'd gotten some bites our first night, and they responded immediately and we didn't have any other issues. Gorgeous views overlooking classic Tuscan landscapes of rolling hills, vines, and olive orchards, lovely walking trails to work off some of the glorious food and wine, ample parking. All the staff we met were kind and professional. We had dinner one evening at the Farmhouse restaurant, which was delicious and just what we needed after a long day of travel. Breakfast each morning was indulgent with so much local and delicious food to choose from including breads, cheeses, local meats, fruits bursting with flavour, cakes, preserves and honey, and a juice bar! We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Profilo R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Vignamaggio, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear M,
your words made our day!
Thank you for your kindness.
We hope to see you very soon at Vignamaggio,

We wish you a lovely Autumn
Best regards
Giulia - Vignamaggio Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews