We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
108
116
32
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
116
32
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night indoor pool breakfast and dinner thermal spa beautiful island sunbeds tv beaches bus reception garden ischia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Very nice hotel situated approximately 15 minutes walk to both private & public beaches. Other is a shuttle bus,but we did not use.
Breakfast- continental , plentiful. Evening meal-4course meal of good standard.. the down side for us was the lateness of eating-8pm is far too late. Good choice of wine, reasonably priced.
Swimming pool, spotlessly clean and very quite. Able to get sunbed at any time of day.Nice Jacuzzi area.didn't use the indoor pool. My husband used the sauna on one occasion, but was disappointed he had to turn it on, hence the heat was not satisfactory.
Room- very clean, fresh towels daily.bed & pillows were to hard for our taste. No tea & coffee making facility which would have been preferred to a tv.
Furnishing dated- appeared very 70's, but this didn't affect our stay.
Some staff were very friendly & others just plainly ignored you. Very little English spoken. If the hotel is now open to the English this needs to be addressed quickly.
On the whole we really enjoyed our stay at the Agavi & would recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CarterFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I have spent 3 nights in the hotel with breakfast included. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and cosy. The swimming pool was never crowded; although the hotel is a bit distant from forio center (20mins on foot) it was still nice having a walk along the sea to get to the center.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5  Thank claudiabX6893ZJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Excellent staff. Especially cheers to "Danny de Vito".
Helpfull reception.
Very good breakafast in continental style.
Very good dinner a la table.
Nice hotel in "clubhotel style" placed into "botanical garden".
Quiet pool. Excellent pool bar.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank lubica_pavlovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is definitely not a 4* hotel. We have travelled a lot and this is barely a 3*. The room was lovely and clean but very basic with a horrible satin bedspread. The food was very hit and miss. The bacon at breakfast was very undercooked and the eggs looked like they had sat there for ages. We had one excellent dinner and that was pizza night and was delicious. Two other nights my main meal sat untouched. The buffet starter was always lovely.

The hotel is so far from anywhere and there are no pavements to walk down the road. We had to rely on the local bus service which was like getting on the London underground. The beaches were so crowded and where there was space for 25 sunbeds a 100 were there. 25 Euros for a 2 sunbeds and an umbrella for a half a day.

I understand that this is the first year that the hotel has taken UK guests, but no one on reception could speak English for us to ask any questions. If it wasn't for Josh to barman, we would never have been able to ask anything. The swimming pool area was excellent and never crowded.

The waiters in the dining room were lovely and friendly and could not do enough for us. This is the first holiday that we have been on in 40 years that we have already said we would never return to!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank cplre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I would recommend this hotel to everyone! We had a nice and clean room with air conditioning, TV and WiFi. The hotel has one outdoor and one indoor pool and also whirlpool. There are many places where you can sun bathe or just relax under umbrellas. The breakfast and dinner were perfect! Another good thing is that they have a shuttle which can take you to the nearby beach or to the thermal spa - Poisseidon garden. Just keep in mind that you have to book your seat in advance.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Arakys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews