We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (909)
Filter reviews
909 results
Traveler rating
454
268
81
66
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
268
81
66
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other hotels swimming pool citara beach wonderful hotel thermal park territory salvatore language poseidon bus garden german ischia sea island accommodation cuisine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 909 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed on Ischia for a week. Hotel was gorgeous. Nothing too much trouble for this family managed team. Felt well looked after. Facilities great. The island is expensive, but worth it. We were there very early season & it's very popular with German visitors; in fact, you can get around speaking German as easily as Italian. Will definitely return. Forio is not as pretty as Ischia Port, but we had a car & travelled the all over from there - it's a great base. Mt Epemeo is an easy(ish) climb & definitely worth doing. Overall, the hotel could have been much like any other except for the hugely warm welcome from the staff/team. Thanks Salvatore & family one again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I have just come from my vocation, which I have spent in Ischia living in Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo. I am very positively impressed because of many reasons. First of all, the territory of the hotel is amazing! The garden has a big variety of plants, trees and flowers and is kept very well. Secondly, the location is also an advantage. Terme Mediterraneo is situated not far from Citara beach, which is within walking distance and the hotel also provides transfer services for its guests. You will enjoy clear water and good views. There are also many cafes and restaurants on the beach, so that you can have your lunch on the terrace near the sea.
A big advantage of the location is also neighborhood with the Thermal Park Poseidon, which is the best one on the Island and is actually worth visiting. By the way, there are also two nice pools on the territory of the hotel, so that you can spend your lazy vocation day without going out and improve your health thanks to the healing properties of water.
I also want to express my admiration of food, which is served in the hotel restaurant. It is always varied and very delicious!!!
And of course, many thanks to the staff of the hotel!!! You are very professional, friendly and motivated!
I recommend Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo for those, who appreciate relaxing atmosphere, good views and delicious cuisine.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marina_michailenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2017

A stunning hotel in a stunning location. We had a fabulous room with private balcony, elegant tiled floor and a jacuzzi! We chose half board, which left us the whole day to enjoy wherever we wished. The hotel has two outdoor thermal pools, one cool and one very warm. You start in the cool pool, then move to the warm one. The bar is very good, as is the food. We were surprised to find that Ischia and this hotel is very popular with Germans and Russians. We were often spoken to in German, rather than in Italian. A moments explanation soon clarified things, but lead to the interesting circumstance of never quite knowing what language to start in! As we were caught in the first days of the heatwave called 'Lucifers fire', we found Poseidon. Just a 10 minute walk away, this extraordinary 22 thermal pool complex proved perfect for doing nothing. The pools are all different temperatures and you move from one to the other as per the instructions. Twice a week at the hotel we had music and dancing and we also took time to indulge in the amazing spa treatments offered there.

Get a 7 day bus ticket from the hotel to enjoy hopping on and off buses to get around the island.

Room tip: Get a superior room for a balcony and lots of room. Take google translate to help you through the languages!
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Esther G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

I have visited this hotel for the second time now,the first one was in June 2016. I was really pleased with this place for the second year in a row, in a B&B accommodation.
It's huge, lovely and very green located in a fantastic park on a sort of hill.Not too far from the amazing Citara beach, just 10 mins walk surrounded by a wonderful panorama.
Very clean and peaceful, the smile of the receptionist Daniela itself is worth it a visit!
She is very professional yet warm ,helpful and hearty and makes you feel like at home.
The owner themselves are nice but less welcoming unfortunately.
Overall all the staff members were professional and discrete.
Special mention goes to Mrs Pina,a very respectful,discrete and hearty cleaner with a great personality who always made me feel spoiled every day.
I would have enjoyed more variety of food at breakfast,especially some more healthy options and fresh fruits were missing for all my 10days stay...croissants and cakes could have been better.
The wifi needs big improvement as was working (slowly)only nearby the thermal pools,marvellous one.
The spa offers so many deals where you can truly recharge your batteries thanks to the lovely therapists there.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Is a fabulous structure that allows maximum resting, pleasure and culinary satisfaction!!Recommended for families with children! All very well looked after and clean!
Great room for a large family room!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank raniero_malagnino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews