We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Vingius(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Romana Hotel & Spa(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Maison Raphael(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa San Michele(Minori)(Great Value!)
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Europa(Minori)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
191
42
8
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
42
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe buslarger than lifenext morninglovely beachevery morningstunning viewsroom was spaciouslocal busescarmelohoststreestownstepsamalfiboat
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We spent two overnights at Vincenzo's hostel, we started missing the family when the bus headed to Salerno.

It is my second time to visit Almafi coast. However this time I found all hotel were fully booked at Sorrento and I almost gave up the Almafi tour. Eventually we decided to stay at Villa Marietta in Minori, yes we were driven by the almost full mark and with regardless of a total new place at the coastal small town.

First I'd like to recommend a stay at Minori, which is 15 minutes driving distance to Almafi town. The lucky thing is that you are away from doggy and commercial Almafi town but you enjoy the most typical Almafi sightseeing.

Second we got the chance to stay with Vincenzo, Carmella and their daugther Elena. The villa is hidden behind countless lemon trees and various plants, located at the middle of the hill. Vincenzo picked up tomatoes for us, it was the most delicious tomatoes I've ever tried. My husband, a typical constrained chinese, not good at talking and expressing, was also infected by the family's endless warm.

We spent two happy days in Minori, Atrani and Ravello (too short). When standing at the terrace of our home in Minori, just need to close eyes and make your mind blank. I really want to spend all my Almafi holiday in Minori because I won't get to chance to breathe so fresh air in other place.

Vincenzo, sorry for not taking a photo with you as we left in hurry. We will be back because Villa Marietta is our home in Minori, in Almafi.

p.s. The road construction is almost finished, and shuttle bus will reach Villa Marietta's gate very shortly. However I still encourage you to take the step by going through the yard, it is really a funny adventure.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We were lead there by all the positive reviews on Tripadvisor and they're all correct! The view is to die for, the little -but not too little ; good choice of restaurants and bars and great beach!- town of Minori is very nice and the hosts Carmela and Vincenzo will do everything they can to make you feel at home and to make you feel on holiday (and that varies from cleaning your car before you leave, carrying your suitcase, giving you excellent tips where to go (Thank you Carmela for the church in Pompei - tip! It was beautiful!), folding your laundry, keeping your drinks cool and feeding you figs from their trees. The breakfast, the room, the view, the people : all good! Go there. PS : there's a road now that leads you to Villa Marietta ; so no more 200 (?) steps with suitcases! :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mo-Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed at Villa Marietta for three nights and had a good time. It's situated on a hill above Minori and it takes approximately 15 mins to walk the 338 steps to get there. The view is just fantastic and worth every single step. Vincenczo and Carmela are very hospitable and make your stay very enjoyable. Breakfast is fantastic and rich (especially for Italy ;) ).

You can either walk up the steps as described or take a white minibus to get there. The minibus operates every hour and leaves from the church (0,60 €). Just get off at the stop near the Agritourismo where the minibus has to turn. Then give Vincenczo a call and he will pick you up.

Daniela and Michael

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have always liked visiting and discovering different places all over the world until three years ago when we came to Villa Marietta and met Vincenzo and Carmela for the first time. It is the most romantic place with the most special and friendly hosts we have ever met and this makes us coming back. The Costiera Amalfiana itself is beautiful - there is always something new to discover there - but most of all - we have a family there now. Indeed, Vincenzo and Carmela are part of our family and we will always enjoy coming back. Next time with our baby - we promiss!!! Michaela and Peter from the Czech Republic :-)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela_Dvorakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

If there is a better B and B in the universe I haven't found it. One reviewer appeared to find the location and the journey through lemon groves a drawback- but these things are part of the delightful uniqueness of this place. Being halfway up a hillside that was first terraced in Roman times, hidden away beneath lemon, olive and fig trees is just about as good as it gets. The steps up from Minori are not too difficult if you take it easy. there were elderly guests staying when we did and they were able get up the steps. the whole area is like a vertical village with hidden communities hugging the steep hillsides. you can walk to neighbouring Majori along yet more steps, shaded by vines, watch the mules carrying heavy loads or grazing beside the narrow tracks. Everone greets you with a 'bongiorno.' The views of the sea and the mountains is incredible. The Villa itself is a marvellous place to stay. The rooms are clean and spacious. There are several parios and sundecks where you can relax. Tthe lovely breakfast is always accompanied by Vincenzo's stories and useful information. Both he and Carmela are delightful people. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They helped me to book a train to Rome and to find a great B and B there. Vincenzo carried our cases on his back down to the town when we left. I feel sorry for the one person who never gave this place a chance- Minori is about little tracks, hidden places, good food and fantastic people. Go there and see for yourself

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews