We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
6
27
19
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
27
19
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Friendly hotel but we visited it at the beginning of April (therefore the beginning of the tourist season) and it felt that no updating had been done during the winter. The bathroom was very dated, the shower cubicle extremely small, the lights in the bathroom had the wrong size bulbs so the light covers did not fit. The TV was not plugged in and did not work. The air conditioning did not work. It just felt a little old, dated and in need of a little bit of TLC. The meals are also very simple and the breakfast very basic.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank 554estellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Cannot give a 4 because needs an upgrade (too old, partially dirty and a bit left to its faith) but cannot rate it with a 2 either because it wasn't that bad, friendly staff, okay breakfast and it offered a quiet place to rest.
We had a pretty strange drive up here coming from Amalfi. It was definitely a freaky ride to say the least. But once you finally make it - it is a beautiful place. Shame we only stayed here for the night - passing by - and needed to get on our way to Rome where our return flight was schedules. The place has the Paths of Gods and the brochure alone looked amazing. Should surely come back to explore these parts and would not mind staying here. The overnight stay for a couple cost 80 euros - a bit expensive given the average conditions it offers. But still everything was working fine, including the internet.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RatingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Gentile during our walking holiday to Italy. We loved our stay at the family run hotel. The staff were kind and went out out of their way to help us with all our travelling needs. The food in the evening was always something we looked forward to after our long daytime walks - the food was traditional Italian cuisine at its best, served with care and attention.
The rooms are clean and boast character. we particularly enjoyed our bath and balcony.
The Hotel is full of Italian charm and we would not hesitate to stay there again on our next holiday to the Amalfi coastal area.
Top marks, thank you very much to Mario and his family - we appreciated greatly all of the warmth and hospitality shown to us - Agerola is a great place - we didnt want to leave!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Moved here from Naples to Amalfi in order to walk the Path of the Gods and other local sights, hotel is very basic but that just adds to the charm. Friendly staff, who appear to either be related or just all live nearby! Hard to distinguish. The place has a feel to it like staying with relatives. The rooms are comfortable but very basic in decoration and certainly no mod cons.

Best thing was the food. We all (20 of us) ate here each night and the food was tremendous, home cooked and very tasty...

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We did not stay here but did have a wonderful homemade dinner our second night. The son and mother took good care of us. He speaks good English. Also, they saved us. We left our bag in the square and did not remember until an hour later. When we returned they had found it and kept it for us. Very gracious people.

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank neswstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews