We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
31
28
14
9
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
28
14
9
9
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

The owner Francesco and his brother Leonardo are friendly, staff od the hotel is great. This B&B 50m from the beach, it is very accessible. The rail track goes by the hotel but it is not disturbing. There are only a few passenger trains a day from Lamezia to Tropea and from Tropea to Lamezia.We used a lot this meaning of public transport. It was cheap, fast and comfortable. We used it for transport to airport Lamezia as well. Unfortunately there is no train stop near hotel but doesnt matter. We walked into town, about 20 minutes, there is a train station. Two times Francesco and Leonardo friendly took us to town by their cars. Nice hotel, nice staff, nice native people, nice beach, nice sea... 4 members family we have great, active and pleasant 2-week holidays in July.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Basu343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

The owners are friendly and their hospitality welcoming. This B&B is just back a bit from the beach, but very accessible. There was a slight view of the sea from our balcony. We walked into town, about 20 minutes, but not much to see. Unfortunately, the weather was hot and the air full of forest fire smoke. In nicer weather the stay would have been more pleasant.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bilotta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This place is run by a very hospitable family and I truly enjoyed my stay there. Very clean and just a few steps from the beach! Would highly recommend this place to others.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crdep13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2011

It does look a bit of a blockhouse, but is pleasant enough inside. We were lucky enough to have one of the rooms overlooking Altomonte and you get a great view of the village. The light at sunrise and sunset can be excellent. You can even see the sea! The Barbieri family all contributed to make it a good experience. The bar area on the ground floor is not really conducive for a relaxing drink on a cooler evening, but if it is warm there is plenty of room outside. The food was good, as it was at the Barbieri owned restaurant in the village (La Cantina Barbieri). Nice looking pool - too cold for me in October! 10 minute walk to the town centre. Although we were with a tour group, I think this hotel would make a good base if you had your own transport.

Room tip: Rooms on the North or East Side of the hotel seems to have a good view
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ever0ptimistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2011

The hotel is difficult to find, is not close to the highway for convenience nor close to the beach for relaxing. From our room we could catch a glimpse of the sea a few blocks away. The hotel looks like an apartment building that had a few extra rooms they wanted to make money on. The bathmat was old and dirty. The breakfast was a croissant and a cookie plus juice and coffee - and they did not have a plate or cutlery. All this for the off-season rate of 70Euro.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethanddavetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews