We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
94
18
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
18
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Great place. Super service minded. Fantastic rooms. By far one of the best three star hotels I have ever stayed in. Limited parking - but they will help you, have no doubt in that. We came in very late, but they helped to arrange food just down the road.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank clausfrederiksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2018

From the moment you step into the hotel you are treated like family by the owners. Stopped in Vibo Valentia for one nite on recent drive from Sicily to Naples and the hotel was very well taken care of and we had a very comfortable stay. The hotel was spotless and located in the center of town. But the staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. They provided a nice breakfast in their cafe attached to the hotel. I truly believe this is the best hotel in Vibo Valentia.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bruggesfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

This was such a surprisingly lovely stay. We ended up staying an extra night. The rooms are spotless and huge! The front desk staff and owner are so helpful and pleasant. They made excellent recommendations during our stay. The breakfast was great! The location can't be better. I'd definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank triciacosgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile



A wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Vibo Valentia. Our triple room was thoughtfully designed, well appointed, barefoot clean and spacious enough to relax in. For the road tripping traveler who doesn't want the parking hassle, off street secure spots are available at additional cost...10€...way cheaper than downtown Chicago ! The breakfast was typical Italian...delicious pastries, some homemade by the family, ham, cheeses, yogurt, coffee, juice, etc. Enough to fuel you till a late lunch.

But, best of all, is the owner, Domenico Russo. Although his English is as limited as my Italian, he is the warmest, most helpful hotelier we have ever encountered. Kind and thoughtful with any requests. Always pleasant. His son escorted us to a restaurant a few blocks away which opened early for us hungry too soon Americans...seven instead of eight.

If we are ever near Vibo Valentia again, this would be my only choice for a great night's sleep in a most welcoming environment.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Streufmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, impressed with management & staff (Mr Russo) always friendly and helpful in every possible way! Absolutely loved our room especially the decor in keep with the old and modern Vibo. The bar we enjoyed and aperitivo the best in Vibo Valentia. An absolute definite return. Thank you Hotel Muraglie for your great hospitality !!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank gina_c61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews