We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jenny was my waitress top quality service from start to finish! ”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #11 of 36 Restaurants in Clondalkin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to tgif’s Easter weekend with no reservation , from the moment I walked in I had a lovely greeting from the staff ...Jenny was our waitress she was really friendly and provided top service making sure we were okay for everything and always topped our drinks up...the food was amazing and presented really well I will definitely be back to tgif’s Liffey valley

1  Thank fiona_hand123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGI Fridays L, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Fiona,

Many thanks for your great feedback, I will pass it onto Jenny.

Looking forward to have you return to us soon.

Best wishes,

Shauna
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was recently here last weekend with my boyfriend and I have never experienced anything like it.. the greeting we got at the door was terrible gave us a very unwelcome feeling. Then we were seated beside a filthy table. We were given the menus and the waitress disappeared and never came back, never offered us drinks or anything. We then sat there for 10-15 minutes and nobody came over to our table. I'd understand if the restaurant was busy and understaffed, but it wasn't. There was loads of staff on hand. We were staring at the staff passing us and called out to one of them but they didn't hear us and we just felt ignored. There was a lot of staff standing by the bar and they didn't seem occupied at all.. I normally don't complain about this type of stuff but I just found this really disappointing considering I love TGI Fridays, it's always a lovely treat and I was really looking forward to it. My boyfriend and I just walked out and wasn't even noticed that we were leaving. I left like we weren't even there and I won't be coming back to this restaurant again..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank c0le7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGI Fridays L, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

My sincerest apologies that your visit was not the experience that you had hoped for nor the experience or level of service that we pride ourselves on.

I would love to speak to you directly about your visit if you would like to call us on 01-6265450 or if you would prefer to email at liffeyvalley@fridays.ie

Kindest regards,

Shauna
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really lovely food today and Chloe was very nice and friendly. Would definitely recommend it. Wasn’t waiting long on a table either.

Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGI Fridays L, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Michelle,

Thanks for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated and I will pass your feedback onto Chloe and the team.

Best wishes,

Shauna
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food served by our very friendly and helpful waitress, Shannon. Great choice of food with great service. Well worth a visit

Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGI Fridays L, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Geraldine,

Thanks for your kind review, I will be sure to pass the great feedback onto Shannon.

Looking forward to having you return soon,

Best wishes,

Shauna
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great meal with friends. Delicious Food as always. Great atmosphere. Friendly waitress Shannon who looked after us well.

Thank Clare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TGI Fridays L, Assistant General Manager at TGI Friday's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Clare

We are delighted to hear you had a great time with us recently and chose to share this feedback with us.

Many thanks,

Shauna
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Swords, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing