We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simplicity and perfection”
Review of La Maree

La Maree
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Fecamp
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Such a pretty restaurant with views over the fishing port of Fécamp, La Marée is the ideal place to have a meal if you like fish. Very good, fresh fish, though there are some meat dishes on the menu too. We had, as we have had before, sole beautifully cooked, accompanied by a few steamed potatoes. That's it. No fussy vegetables. Plain, uncomplicated cuisine at its best.

The same was true for the paté with which we started, served with toasts and a little salt and pepper presented apart, as is usual. Our dessert of classical ice creams: plain chocolate, coffee and vanilla scoops for myself, and lemon sorbet served with Vodka for my companion were delicious and subtly made so that the original flavour wasn't drowned by extraneous additions.

We received a very warm welcome and appreciated the service, which despite the restaurant being busy, proceeded at an efficient but relaxed pace. Overall a lovely evening...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Had lunch whilst in Fecamp. My husband had the Seafood platter it was fresh and delicious. Staff were very attentive and helpful.
Great choice of wines and champagnes.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 952patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Impeccable. Best soupe de poissons I've had for a long time. Then a plate with no. 2 oysters an a lot of Bulots. Together with a Daguenot white it was just perfect. We rnded it with a Fecampois- green lemon sorbet with Benedictine

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ybhk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Sitting at a pretty table in a warm dining room, we looked out over Fécamp's 'Port de Plaisance'. The menu listed some of our very favourite things and we went for them. I had a delicious salad of coquilles-Saint-Jacques and my companion chose the fish soup - not any fish soup but a proper wintery, rich soup with accompaniments. Then as a particular end of trip indulgence, we both had grilled sole, what we call in England, Dover sole. It was cooked perfectly, just the right texture. We rounded off the meal with profiteroles, again just as they should be, with a creamy cold interior and excellent warm chocolate sauce. This was a real treat after a long, cold drive,

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Nice room, but rather cold and lacking atmosphere. No complaints with food or service, but fairly expensive. 3 courses, 1/2 bottle of wine and coffee €49.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Maree also viewed

Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
 
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
 
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
Fecamp, Seine-Maritime
 

Been to La Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing