We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hospedaje Valeria
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa del Agua(Granada)
US$65
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)(Great Value!)
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
27
10
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
10
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanthe main draggreat locationbars and restaurantsthe ownerfew blocksplace to staynoisenicaragua
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The owning couple is very friendly, speaking a variety of languages to include Italian and French. The price was amazingly cheap and the stay was uneventful. With A/C, in-room wifi, a clean bed and even a pool to dip your feet during the unbearable heat of Granada, this hotel had everything we needed.

We only stayed one night, but it was close enough to all the bars and restaurants, while far away to avoid some of the noise from the main street at night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KitKatKeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Hospedaje Valeria was absolutely amazing. Cleaning room, comfortable bed, A/C and television. It had all the amenities you could want. Beautiful building with a quaint pool, overnight security, amazing.Only a block off the main drag and a few blocks from Central Park, surrounded by amazing food. This is the place to stay. The owner, Valerie, is the most wonderful woman. She is so kind and generous and made our stay so incredible. This was definitely my favourite stop in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica9422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

A friend suggested hotel valaeria in the center of the Granada's city center. It is located one block off the main cobblestone street where many shops and restaurants are located. This street ends up at the center the city where many venders are displaying there goods. Many cathedrals to visit
The main floor of the open air hotel has a unique swimming pool just large enough to cool off on a hot day. The hotel is just a few blocks from lake Nicaragua
We had Valeria order us a horse and carriage ride around the city $15. I give this hotel four stars
The staff is great. The rooms are clean. Hot water shower. Clean linens. Quiet and safe. Thanks to the staff for making my four day stay a stay to remember

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Good stuff:
I was in Granada for a few days and stayed at Valerias because of her many great reviews, here. Considering comparables in the area, this place is pretty good. I will say that Valeria is very friendly and outgoing. She wants your stay to be pleasant. I like how she keeps the front area locked from the street so that only tenants can enter. I felt safe and secure the entire time there. The location is right in the heart of the tourist area, near the cathedral. It was just where I wanted to be...perfect spot.
Bad stuff: There's no room safe...at least not in the room I was in. There are mosquitos all over the place. In the hotel room I couldn't keep them killed and never found how they were getting in. To be fair, there's tons of mosquitos in Nicaragua (I even saw one in the airport in Managua). But it seems reasonable to expect a bite-free room.

Travel safe and be well.

Nick

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tradernick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

The best hostel we visited him in Central America! Warm and courteous attitude, excellent service and great conditions. Anyone who comes to Granada should visit this hostel. The owner of the place and Valeria will help you whatever you ask.

Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Maor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews