We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$125
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Agua(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Silas B & B(Granada)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isleta El Espino Ecolodge(Isletas de Granada)(Great Value!)
US$440
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
101
73
29
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
73
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa treatmentschocolate massagechocolate makingchocolate bardelicious chocolatechocolate productschocolate experiencedark chocolatechocolate tourfunky furniturepool areagreat poolmodern artall you can eatattractive hotelspanish lessonsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel could be a gem with some improvement. We went with a group of 12. The rooms were nice however, during booking, the manager tried giving us different prices then originally quoted. She thought we wouldn't like the budget rooms. She may have been correct as some of the rooms were moldy and musty. In my opinion, they shouldn't rent them in the first place. It really is a health issue. I just wish she would have told us upfront instead of trying to slip it in the final confirmation. At the end, she did upgrade rooms to suit our needs for the same price as the economy rooms. These rooms were charming, but I don't think I would have paid full price for them. There are certainly better rooms at other hotels in the area for cheaper. The pool was fabulous, though the seating area around the pool could use some work.
Tony (an employee) was simply amazing! He was always there to handle problems and answer questions. I think if it wasn't for his hospitality and attentiveness, we would not have had the pleasent time we did. Tony even came in on his day off to make sure we didnt need anything. He is truely a huge asset to the hotel. Thank you Tony for all you did.
The highlight of my trip was the 2 days at the spa getting massages with Marcos. He has magic hands!! I have has many massages throught the years and would rate his among the best. I did a separate review on the spa itself giving Marcos a 5 star. He truely deserves it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansion d, Gerente at Mansion de Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hello Collen.

My apologies if the first impression the hotel gave you was not what you imagined. From the beginning I wanted you to stay in the best rooms but when you making the reservation with the package by the website, they had to change to economics rooms.

Everyone has a different choice of those rooms, some love them, others not so much, and so on.

You can come back any time and do another massage with marcos.

Best and regards from all the members staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We were a group of twelve Three couples and and six ladies. The rooms were hit and miss , Some spacious and one very small two in between.The hotel is eclectic with some lovely garden areas yet one garden seemed neglected. The pool was large and had a resident duck family. One duck had a balloon stuck in its beak I and another gentleman helped the distressed duck as no staff seemed to notice. There were cigarette butts scattered around the pool area and a child's toys and broken balloons(I picked some up)
The breakfast was very good. Although you had to ask about made to order menu . Staff seemed more interested in checking their phones and prepping than assisting guests.
The spa services ran from great (Facials and wraps)t to just plain bad (Manis-pedis)..
No top coats (I had mine re-done but just the same) so most nail work was a mess by.
the second day.Massages depended on the person giving them.
The concierge was amazing. He helped us with many of the little things. An excellent ambassador !
I liked my stay but it could have been so very much better with better service from front desk, kitchen and information . A little pricey without discounts.

Room Tip: Pick a second floor triple, spacious,two balconies and comfy beds. Enjoy the breezes.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KathyGrey2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansion d, Gerente at Mansion de Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi dear costumer.

Thank you for see the ballon is the duck's beak, as you know, we offer the pool to the public and they celebrate their birthdays, sometime. Please forgive us if we forgot something that was not to your pleasantness.

Your comments are very important to us. Please come back soon

Regard from all the members staff.

best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great location with amazing features. 24 hour pool, discounted spa services, and delicious chocolate available in the hotel. I highly recommending taking advantage of all these things! Tony was a favorite staff member of ours who is always so helpful and can anticipate his guest's needs. Mansion de Chocolate was a BIG factor into making Granada our favorite place in Nicaragua.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chnchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansion d, Gerente at Mansion de Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi dear costumer.

Your comments are very important to us and we feel happy to hear that your stay with us was pleasure and helpful to you.

Tony and all the members staff say hello and come back soon.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The staff are so helpful and friendly. It’s the first thing we noticed when we entered the hotel. Plus, the smell of cocoa in the air.
The hotel is older and the only downfall that I can mention was the mysterious noises at night. Bats? We think. Making weird scratching noises all night long in the ceiling.
Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was wonderful!! Pool & bar were fantastic!! View from the balcony’s great!!
We even last minute booked in for a chocolate massage which was an experience in itself. Wow!
I would stay here again as it had adequate parking, was close to the town square, banks and shops, and the hotel has a lot to offer including Spanish lessons. :)

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Bergs_Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansion d, Gerente at Mansion de Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Hi dear costumer!

Thank you for your comments. Please come back soon.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on arriving in Nicaragua. The hotel offered airport pickups which was really helpful as we arrived during the evening. The hotel is situated just a short distance from the main square.
It’s a attractive hotel, very spacious with lots of different seating areas which are buzzing during day with people having Spanish lessons. We booked standard rooms which were ok and perhaps a little dark, there was plenty of hot water with a very interesting basin in the bathroom! Breakfast was a plentiful buffet with eggs or pancakes freshly cooked to order. The staff were friendly genuine and helpful, which we found to be the same all over the country.
We had a back and shoulder massage, which was half price for hotel guests, it was very professional. The hotel has a chocolate museum on site which can be busy at times with groups taken around, it can be a little noisy and disconcerting if you are sat having your breakfast. But all good fun!
The swimming pool was a good size with its own pet ducks. The only problem we encountered were day guests who came and took over the pool so no seats were available when we returned in the afternoon.
We would really recommend this hotel as a first stop in Nicaragua.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank tiggyDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansion d, Gerente at Mansion de Chocolate, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hello dear costumer.

Thank you for your beautiful comments and recommend our hotel.

We are happy because you felt good and happy to be in our unique and diverse hotel.

Please can back soon. We will be here waiting for you and your family.

Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews