We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dewa Koh Chang
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santhiya Tree Koh Chang Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Top Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Beach Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai Garden Hill Resort, Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,197)
Filter reviews
1,197 results
Traveler rating
720
365
67
26
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
365
67
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolished concretevilla roombbq on the beachgrand villaswimming poolbeach restaurantklong prao beachwonderful hotelpilot barevery eveningwelcome drinkthe main roadboutique hotelwhite sand beachspa treatmentsperfect staybeautiful beach
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,197 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

I forgot to write a review about the hotel, I'm finally getting around to it 2 years later!!
This is a beautiful hotel, we stayed in a villa. It was gorgeous, very luxurious. Beautiful bathroom, big comfortable bed. Balcony with a view of the beach and sea.
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was plentiful.
Lovely pool area. There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool and on the beach.
Just up the road from the hotel is a really nice massage place.
Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
The beach was really nice. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay that bit extra and book a villa.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gagibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gagibbo,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at The Dewa Koh Chang again. We are delighted you were comfortable in your room and enjoyed the hotel facilities. We are here waiting for you to come back for another memorable stay at The Dewa, the next time you visit Koh Chang.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Awesome island. Awesome resort. Stunning staff. In the beach. Prices very reasonable. Stung swimming pools. We enjoued our stay very much. Its just a pity one can not fly to the island directly. Stunning rooms. When had a great timem

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank danielkarstens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear danielkarstens,

We are glad to hear that you had good stay with us. We really appreciate your positive comments about staff and hotel facilities.
We hope to welcome you back to The Dewa Koh Chang soon! We will be waiting.

All the best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

I went there for Songkran holiday. The price is high due to Songkran festival need to add another 1,000 baht per night from the room rate. Nevertheless, i'm quite impress with this hotel since the check-in, the guy with glasses name jazz (sorry if I mistaken) make us feel special. He welcome us very well and flexible for our package that we brought. The property is beautiful, staff is super friendly. Will recommend for others.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mkm05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear mkm05,

Thank you for your valuable time to share your experience with us. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for sharing good comment about Jean. He is very helpful and knowledgeable Manager. We are very fortunate to have him working with us. We do hope that your good experience will lead you to stay with us again in near future. See you soon.

Best,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at DEWA on Klong Prao Beach. Close to other nice and cosy places/restaurants on the beach as well. A very secluded and calm place on the beach even if its seem to be in the middle of the beach on the map. The staff were very friendly and helpful, Jeans in the reception was very professional and helpful to us.

Room Tip: we had a tropical villa, but the regular rooms were very spacey as well.
Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank miwi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear miwi2018,

Many thanks for taking the time to write us such an outstanding review and gave us 5 stars review. I will be sure to pass along your compliment about staff friendliness to the team and especially to Jean. It is always a pleasure to hear feedback from guests that were happy with our hospitality. We can't wait to have you back for your next special occasion!

Bests,

Ampiwan B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Wonderful place to be able to sit back and enjoy the wonderful pool or take a short stroll to the numerous sun beds at the beach. Well maintained grounds and numerous restaurants all along the beach for a variety of food and drinks.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KohChang_TheDewa, Executive Assistant Manager at The Dewa Koh Chang, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Elisabeth W,

Thank you for choosing the Dewa Koh Chang for you holiday. We appreciate your valuable time to share your feedback, we glad that you had good experience during the stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to our beautiful resort again soon.

Best,

Ampiwan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews