We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (589)
Filter reviews
589 results
Traveler rating
287
231
54
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
231
54
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villadeluxe bungalowsand fliesdeluxe beach frontcheck in was quickklong prao beachgreen seasonferry ridefire showbreakfast buffetthai food ishigh seasonbeautiful beachgala dinnerrainy seasonair conwe loved our stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 589 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to thailand and I must say Koh Chang Paradise Resort and Spa did not disappoint! The location was absolutely beautiful, a stunning beach literally on the doorstep!!
We had a gorgeous pool villa that was absolutely perfect for us as it was our 20 months daughters first holiday so having our own pool was fantastic!!
The staff were amazing, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble - not that we had anything at all to complain about.
They were so attentive to our daughter Sophia from Cake, Krisavee and Tomb to name a few, she was like a little celebrity around the place. She loved watching the fish so much we’ve bought her her own aquarium to remind her of the hotel.
My brother in law actually got married on the resort and the setting was out of this world. We even had a private fire show on the wedding night for the guests.
Our whole party loved the nightly fire shows with the guys so talented and friendly, they even allowed two of the children in our party to play with the props - absolutely no fire or danger to the children at all I have to add, just teaching them how to turn the batons!!
Breakfast was varied with plenty of choice, and the restaurant menu had something for everyone - we had beautiful Thai dishes, pizza and burger plus a amazing steak on our last night.
Everything from the location, food, pool villa - which was cleaned several times whilst we were there - made this a wonderful experience for us all and the most perfect memories of the wedding and Sophia’s first holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taton2516, General Manager at Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much for your good comment to our team that's we look forward to see you come back to stay in our property as soon ^_^ !!!

Best regards,

Niwat K.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We stayed in a beach pool villa and the location on the beach is great with a very nice view. The pool by the villa is bigger than the average hotels and we didn't even bother going to the hotel main pool. The resort is located in a fairly quiet part of the island and there are not that many places in walking distance for shopping and eating. More options are available but then you need to take a taxi. The hotel restaurant is good and offers a spectacular fire show a few nights per week. I did get the feeling that the hotel is a popular spot with charter tourists which is fine but I still find it a bit unneccessary to threaten the guests with a fine if they take food out from the breakfast. Lastly I would like to mention that the service at the front desk was fantastic. Especially from Miss Krisavee who helped us with pretty much every arrangement possible. Thanks!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank ABjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taton2516, General Manager at Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much for your good comment to our team that's we look forward to see you come back to stay in our property as soon ^_^ !!!

Best regards,

Niwat K.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Koh Chang Paradise was blissful, and the property was brilliant all things considered. Great location on a secluded stretch of the beach, clean as a whistle and elegantly appointed.

Food and drinks were very reasonably priced by resort standards, and the breakfast was alright, not as expansive as I might have liked, with my request for egg whites stumping the staff. No worry though. Only other niggle was the wi-fi. It was plodding and ponderous, truly abysmal. It’s the hope that kills. But when you have a view to die for and a place so wondrous, it matters not.

Would happily choose to stay here again, no doubt. Can’t recommend it enough.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank deadmantalkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taton2516, General Manager at Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment to our team that's we look forward to see you come back to stay in our property as soon ^_^ !!!

Best regards,

Niwat K.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Such friendly staff, super clean pool and restaurant areas, accomodation excellent and well appointed, excellent location by a very clean, sandy beach with taxi rides just 50 baht to other beach resorts. Feels like a slice of paradise!

Room Tip: Deluxe bungalow excellent value for money
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taton2516, General Manager at Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment to our team that's we look forward to see you come back to stay in our property again ^_^ !!!

Best regards,

Niwat K.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The perfect place to relax and unwind. The staff are exceptional and we love it. Beach front bungalows are worth the extra penny as the views are amazing x thanks to all of the amazing staff and see you soon. Love your Liverpool family!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Chrysehun04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
58fo, General Manager at Koh Chang Paradise Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for your good comment to our team that's we look forward to see you come back to stay in our property again from Everton Manager ^_^ !!!

Best regards,

Niwat K.
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews