We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveler rating
470
420
153
44
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
420
153
44
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand beach sea view rooftop pool garden villa hill side beach front main pool swim up bar hillside room main building ground floor flat screen tv nice room beautiful beach sun loungers thai food recommend this resort
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We we're at KC Grande resort 2 years ago and I can say that there is a big difference since that visit. I still love the location and the beach is beautiful. We enjoyed the swim at booth the beachside pool and the infinity pool across the road.
The food is still good as always although they tend to run out of stock of food supply. From this experience, I say that I was not happy with the restaurant service maybe it's due to the fact that it's Songkran, they we're under staffed so the wait for the food is really long. In many occasions they're out of supply as well.
Check-in and check out is quite efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemarie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Grande_Resort, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Rosemarie G,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to address it to any concerned. We will keep your feedback as our information for further improvement in our weak point to exceed guests’ expectation. We look forward to welcoming you with us again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Booked here for Hubbies 50th and another couple came with us . Paid £150 per night per couple for 2 nights . Arrived and was told our rooms were not ready bearing in mind it was 3pm . Id previously emailed twice asking for a nice room etc for Hubbies birthday and paid for a sea view with jacuzzi on balcony . We all went for a meal and went back to be told our room was still not ready . We were offered a free coffee ???? Eventually got our rooms . We were on ground floor with a view of a gym on surrounded by trees and a peacock and no privacy as people could just walk past . The room was dark and dated . For £300 in Thailand you can get 5* for a 2 week s never mind 2 nights . I complained and i was offered another room . Was on the floor above and a much better view even though the gym did obsruct it a little but more private . Again room very dated . The complex and pool and food etc is perfect . Just annoyed at check in and nothing special for a 50th .

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank YorkshireKebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Grande_Resort, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear YorkshireKebab,

We would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with KC Grande Resort & Spa and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to tell us about your recently stay that very helpful for us to know that what we might improve. Your feedback has been addressed to our entire team, we will take whatever step to improve and provide the best possible service to our customers.

Please rest assured that we are taking all appropriate measures to resolve the problem and prevent future occurrence. Thank you once again for your sharing experience and we hope to have a chance to better serve you on your next holiday plan to Koh Chang.

Yours faithfully,
KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights, we were 2 couples, 1 room was hillside, with sea view, the other in the maid building, Beach side.

Both rooms were large and bright, both had balcony, water presure good in both rooms. you get 2 pool towels, and a set of Bath towels per room, the Bath towels were the thinnest and greyist I have ever been given in a Hotel, speak to the room cleaner, a small tip helps

The hillside room was accessed via a service road at the side of the Hotel,other rooms hillside were via the front. The big issue is the road that seperates the two parts of the Hotel complex. they have a 24 hour road crossing attendent, as the road can get quite busy, heavy goods trucks and motor bike making the most noise.

The beach side room was closer to the restaurants and reception.

The Hotel offers many room options, the best being the sea view Bungalows, they looked very good. others offering a range of different aspects.

All the grounds and walkways were clean and well maintained.

There are several pools, the main one on the beach front, used by lots of families, with children. it has a great outlook and can be a bit noisey, hill side there is an infinity pool with a small bar, all very nice, you can see over the hotel to the sea, but the road inbetween is still noisey. a pool on the ground level has a slide from the second level, this also attracts children ( don't get me wrong here, i am not against children or people have fun, I am just trying to point out some noise issues ).

Breakfast was good, with a selecion of choices, finding a table for 4 was not always easy.

Never used the Hotel restaurant in the evening, but from walking passed at various times, it was not over used.

As said before Wi-Fi is hit and miss.

All the staff were friendly and helpful, and the beach area is on the best part of the sand on white beach.

Laundry service next to Hotel, BHT 40 a Kg, a lot cheaper that the hotel, and a 7/11 also next door.

The Hotel is not European 5 star, as it needs to get a few things better, TOWELS, and room service, But that said, we had booked 5 nights originaly, but stayed an extra night, so it was not that bad.

When we went to book the extra night at reception, we were given the walk in rate BHT 5,300, we pointed out it was cheaper online via a booking company, they said well book through them, I stood there and did it on my phone and got the same room for BHT 4100, Why hotels don't price match I am not sure, they even have to pay the booking company a commission.

For us it was the best Hotel on White sands, having looked the others whilst we were there, it's more expensive than most, not 5 star, but suited us .

Should we return to Ko Chang, then we would stay there again

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bamboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Grande_Resort, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear bamboos,

Thank you for taking time to tell about your stay at KC Grande Resort & Spa. We are very pleasure to receive your feedback and will be sure to share it with the team. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with our property and service. The team will investigate the concerns regarding all of inconveniences that you have mentioned for further improvement in our weak point.

Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to welcome you with us again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I went with my family and loved it. Its at the right spot of the beach and you can a beautiful sunset. Its good hotel for kids as it has big pool. Drawback is that the food is average and its a old hotel but decently maintained.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank sonnum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Grande_Resort, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear sonnum,

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and appreciate the opportunity to address it to any concerned. We will keep your feedback as our information for further improvement in our weak point to exceed guests’ expectation. We look forward to welcoming you with us again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We spend 5 nights at the hotel with our 2 toddler's.
Good: great comfortable bed, great pool, great sandy beach,great location (many restaurants around, pharmacy, 7 eleven and only few minutes from the port)
Bad: awful Wi-Fi, no comfortable access for stroller to the pool and beach, they not provide chairs on the sand beach (told us that the police not allowed..), breakfast good but many bugs around the area, and you should know that the girraf puppy that they put in the room (seems like it's a symbol gift from the hotel) is not a gift - so if your child liked it it will cost you money....
Although it's a bit old and need renovation we liked the hotel and maybe will come back in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank InbarS51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Grande_Resort, KC Team at KC Grande Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Inbar S,

Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your stay. We constantly work on improving our guests’ satisfaction; therefore, your feedback helps us to know about the reflection of our service.

On behalf of the team, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you. We are sorry for Wi-Fi problem, we have just changed some process of internet access service; therefore, we will urgently pass your feedback to our IT support team to recheck and follow up in this issue. Regarding the sand dolls (small animal sand) are not a souvenir and there is an additional cost if you would like to take it. We have a note at the sand dolls to show that you can use it to put on bed if you would like to change your bed sheet.

We will keep your feedback as our information for further improvement in our weak point to exceed guests’ expectation. We look forward to welcoming you with us again in the future.

Yours faithfully,
KC Grande Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews