We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phu Pha Resort(Ko Chang)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
397
256
83
29
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
256
83
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe cabanabeach volleyballbar pricestropical gardenoutdoor showergeneral managerbreakfast buffetnice beachsuperior roomswim up barspecial thanksocean fronthotel is beautifulswimming poolslidershotel managementthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good accommodation, good service, beautiful beach and swimming pool, recommend for family, very big area and very nice garden and side seeing many place for take photo, but in the evening have many mosquito be careful.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank wilawan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear wilawan p,

Warmest greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

Thank you for your nice review following your stay with us. We are very happy to know you were impressed by our accommodations, facilities and services and especially our tropical garden.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff has been very attentive and accommodating.
Especially the employee Bo, was extremely friendly and had a nice saying, on the lips.
You can be proud of such a competent employee.
We look forward to our next visit.
best regards
Family Reichert / Becker
Room No. 140

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank beccischranzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Family Reichert / Becker,

Warmest greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience and that our team impressed you with their service. Your positive feedback will be shared with everyone and especially with Bo.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we stood almost at the entrance of the property, the room was amazing, services excellent and the property itself offers an outstanding pool in that zone.
Food amazing, people amazing, the whole place feels like wrapped in magic. Highly recommended for anybody in need of recharging batteries!

Room Tip: Go for the cabanas! They are so beautiful!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cridf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cridf47,

Warmest greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

Many thanks for staying with us and for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are pleased to read all your positive comments and happily share them with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back some day in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very quiet place for relax, really enjoyed our stay. Responsive and friendly staff. Territory of hotel is green, full of trees and plants. Really liked our room 206- layout and shower outside. Breakfast was ok, nothing special.
I didn't like that they allocate for us room with two single beds, there were't other options when we checked in. We ate dinner once at the restaurant, it didn't confirmed our expectations. And we didn't really liked hotel beach, that's why every day we went to other beautiful beaches on island.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Silvija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Silvija S

Warmest greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana.
Many thanks for having chosen our resort for your recent stay in Koh Chang.

We are very pleased to hear that you had a peaceful stay with us and that you enjoyed our green territory, full of trees and plants.

Most of our Deluxe Cabanas, as you stayed in room 206, comes with 2 Single Beds. We have a few rooms with King Size beds, but all the Deluxe Cabana King Size rooms are connecting and coming with no outdoor shower. Our Rooms with King Size beds are mostly in Premium Deluxe Cabana and Deluxe rooms.

Looking forward of having the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Centara Koh Chang Tropicana in the near future.

Best regards
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Excellences services, such a nice place for relaxing! Friendly staff and full range of facilities both for Business & Leisure side! Good choice & lovely memorable for our Group event! We love this place! Thank you Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pawineehinghoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pius L, General Manager at Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear pawineehinghoy,

Warmest greetings from Centara Koh Chang Tropicana Resort.

Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent review and recommendation. We are pleased to read all your positive comments and are happy to share them with our team.

Hopefully, we have the pleasure of welcoming your group back in the near future.

Best regards,
Pius M. Luechinger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews