We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Koh Chang(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

KC Grande Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)
US$80
US$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailan Beach Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
AWA Resort(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Chang Hut Hotel(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$8
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Parama Resort Koh chang(Ko Chang Tai)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island View Resort & Spa(Ko Chang)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
299
139
26
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
139
26
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskai baebeach frontpool villawooden bungalowslarge showerbeach restaurantbars and restaurantslow tidegreat massagefree kayaksgeneral managermassage placesbig swimming poolrooms are lovelystayed for nightsover christmasour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Loved this resort. We stayed in the adults only section and found is peaceful and relaxing. The pool was huge overlooking the sea. The villa was spacious and clean. Breakfast served at the beach restaurant was very nice. Loved the location too. The resort itself is so peaceful and quiet, but when you exit and get out on the main street everything you ever want is there from numerous restaurants, massage shops, tour operators, bars etc. We loved Koh Chang, its a beautiful island and not overdeveloped as yet and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Stay in the adults only rooms if travelling without children
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhans, General Manager at Gajapuri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest

Many thanks for you lovely review and your most appreciated comments,

We hope to see you again and remain

With best regards
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2018

This is a nice resort with well maintained wooden, luxurious bungalows, with a nice garden, large swimming pools and direct access to the beach, kayaks for free use, ... Overall it gives a quite green impression as no building is larger than the trees. We had a nice BBQ dinner on our first evening. The breakfast is essentially european/american but with a thai choice for those interested. It offers a combination of "à la carte" choices for the eggs and buffet for other foods and drinks.The room charge is a little at the high side but pricing of food/drinks are reasonable. The bungalow with partial sea view was comfortable, it had a nice bath and large shower. The Panasonic speaker unfortunately had the old Apple connection and no bluetooth... Not sure who ordered the thunderstorms for the 2nd and 3rd night of our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhans, General Manager at Gajapuri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review and your comments.
We are aware of the old Apple connectivity and will change it ASAP.

With best regards
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2018

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Gaja puri on our honeymoon. We could not have asked for a more restful experience. The resort was extremely quiet and peaceful while we were there, a perfect place to recharge. I can't say enough good things about the staff. They were so attentive and kind to us during our stay. The food at the beachfront restaurant was so good we ate there everyday! Oh and the beach front massages are a MUST! They have a decent collection of DVDs for rental which we took advantage of while staying there. We stayed in a deluxe lanai and had plenty of privacy. The room was well appointed and comfortable. Like I said, I know there were other guests at the resort but we really felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and rarely encountered other people. Pure restorative magic and I cannot wait to return one day.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhans, General Manager at Gajapuri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your excellent review, which we appreciate very much.
Of course I will share your comments with our employees.

Hope to see you again at Gajapuri Resort & Spa and remain

With best regards
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a group of friends in February and had a great time. We had a sea view bungalow, not quite on the front, but the terrace did have a view. Bungalows are spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Our friends had a two villa suite with a pool, which was great. Service is fine. The small town is nice with an OK choice of bars and restaurants. Not much beach to speak of (but it's nice and clean and not packed), but with two great pools, it didn't matter. Breakfast was pretty ordinary, but OK. Food at the restaurant was good. We used the free kayaks to go to one of the small islands nearby and had a great massage in the cabana by the beach, which was lovely. Really enjoyed Gajapuri and would recommend

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
2  Thank itrapnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmhans, General Manager at Gajapuri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest

Many thanks for your favorable review, which we appreciate very much.

Would be with pleasure welcoming you again at Gajapuri Resort & Spa.

With best regards
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We shared a Deluxe Jacuzzi. The place looks great, the bungalows look great and everything is in the best shape. The resort is quiet, the big pool is huge. Money well spent. Great area for other restaurants and shops

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Mihail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews