We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”
Review of Garden Cafe

Garden Cafe
Price range: US$0 - US$2
Description: Relaxed,clean,cosy cafe serving Asian and western food... Noodles, rice, fries, sandwiches, salads, desserts and cakes
Restaurant details
Description: Relaxed,clean,cosy cafe serving Asian and western food... Noodles, rice, fries, sandwiches, salads, desserts and cakes
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We had springrolls, vegetable soup and vegeterian shan noodels. Everything was really good and the stuff was nice and spoke good english. We will definitely come again.
The table and dishes could have been a bit cleaner thats why I only gave 4 stars.

Thank Holla12345678987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliechiangmai, Owner at Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments and your observations.
Currently we are short of staff but are rectifying the situation ASAP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

14 of our team drove there to have dinner and arrived there about 1900h on a Wednesday evening. All other places were busy only this one was dark and without light. So we went somewhere else. Maybe only closed during the Monsoon period.

Thank pnghenryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliechiangmai, Manager at Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We were closed that day due to the circumstances beyond our control.
We are a very small cafe with small kitchen and would not be able to give adequate service to a table of 14 persons without previous reservation and the planned and agreed menu.
We put an apology on our shop front and on our facebook page for the unscheduled closure on that day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We came here a bit randomly but we loved it! The food is delicious with local dishes and also western food. Really fresh ingredients and very tasty! There are also a lot of vegetarian food options. And the best, the prices are really low for the quality of the food! The staff is really friendly and has a very good English level.
Highly recommended!

Thank Diogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliechiangmai, Owner at Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Very kind review..... Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

The food here is amazing. We had 2 times, always local food, and it was very very good. Highly recommended

Thank Gonçalo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliechiangmai, Owner at Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thank you kindly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The restaurant has a homey feel and welcoming. You will not go wrong with the Shan Noodles! Great carrot cake too! And very friendly owner.

Thank JingkeeMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charliechiangmai, Owner at Garden Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Thank you for your review....... 4 yes's I recall........ Press the golden buzzer........ Press the golden buzzer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Cafe also viewed

Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Mandalay Region
Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Mandalay Region
 
Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Mandalay Region
Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Mandalay Region
 
Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Mandalay Region
Pyin Oo Lwin (Maymyo), Mandalay Region
 

Been to Garden Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing