We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
55
49
16
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
49
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ram jhula hotel is conveniently located delivered within minutes equipped rooms room service non availability the river indian food executive room very nice hotel the hotel staff min walk breakfast buffet pure vegetarian excellent location front office quiet place
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

The best thing about the hotel is its proximity to River Ganges where one can easily take a dip in the river and even though currents are fast, there is provision of chain like in Haridwar

The hotel itself is overpriced for what they have in offer.. An old building with not so courteous staff.. we requested for rooms wiyh a better view but were denied the same.. The dinner was very average and the Dal served was cold.. Breakfast buffet was much better

The room was big and the bed very comfortable but had no class to it

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Vipul556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

Dear Mr. Vipul,

Thanks you for taking the time to review your stay with us, We are pleased that you felt that location is nice. We apologies that you felt the service was not up to the par with surroundings. We will be using your review as an example in upcoming staff training.

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

In May 2011 for Chardham Yatra we had been to this hotel, which was arranged by Shubh Yatra Travels. The tour cost was inclusive of breakfast and dinner. That time the dinner quality was hopeless. On making complaint the restaurant staff including manager was laughing at us. They behaved mannerless and were impolite. This was then informed to the management. Hotel manager was Ms Sapna, I recall.

Again this time, on 19th July 2018 we have been given same place to stay in by Shubh Yatra Travel saying that they are changed and give nice service. However, shockingly this time also dinner served to us was tasteless, cold and poor in quality. The ‘Paneer Chilli’ was sweet like Gulab Jamun, Roti was like rubber, rice was half cooked and other items were also well below average. When we have made a complaint with hotel manager he was laughing at us as also waiters just like it was as earlier. They were enjoying our complaint. The most funny part was we (only six persons) having tour cost inclusive of dinner cost were given buffet and other customers were served the food on their table in the same hotel room. On being asked for finger bowls, which were provided to other customers next to us, we were told to go to the wash basin in outside in toilet attached outside to eating room.

The restaurant staffs, including its manager, are unprofessional, raw and seem to be untrained for Aathithya (Treatment to Guest). Next day we made complaint to hotel manager, Ms Sapna, who has said sorry about treatment given to us and then the food (lunch) was served to us in her presence. That was too good. This means they can make good food, but do not want to serve to the guests with cost inclusive of dinner. It is beyond my understanding why they are treating guests paying room cost inclusive of meal cost like step-guest. Hence, I request all of you to get confirm what kind of food you would be served before entering in the hotel.

We had then stayed in Monal Resort, Rudraprayag and Hotel Dronagiri in Joshimath for two days each. There also the room cost was inclusive of breakfast and dinner. However, every time they have asked us what kind of food we require and served hot on dining table. They have also provided finger bowls. The rooms provided to us were airy; mattresses were good and with every other thing were at its place. I don’t think these hotels have better ranking than Vasundhara.

As also, in Vasundhara there was only one towel provided in room. It is management to see whether everything is at its place or not. Rooms (first floor) were average with hard uneven mattresses. I suggest the management to look into the matter and do needful changes. I decided to visit again in January-February to see the good change.

Sunil Agnihotri

Room Tip: Not on first floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunilAgnihotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We land up booking vasundhara palace due to non availability of rooms in few selected hotels of our choice in reshikesh.We went there with zero expectations & it really worked.
Pros - Hotel location is easily accessible & close to laxman jhula. Super delux room are hill & river facing, rooms are spacious with wooden flooring, bathroom are also spacious with modern outlook. Service staff is supportive. Hotel has decent parking space with dormetery facility. Food is good but they should elaborate their breakfast menu.

Have added Vasundhara Palace in my selective hotel list in Rishikesh

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank PuneetS663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you liked our hotel and services. We will definitely add on more dishes in our breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Positives:
a. Good location
b. Very cordial & helpful staff - Front office to room service to restaurant service all were very pleasant to deal with and there is a sense of happiness with them to serve the guests
c. Neat, Reasonably sized, clean rooms and well maintained property

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitkumarMaddali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, General Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thanks for your kind words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear the you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal services and warm welcome for the next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

It’s a very clean property . I received a warm welcome at the reception by Tanuj Gupta which was overwhelming. He dealt with all my queries in a humour , prompt and a professional manner . I was so impressed with the kind of service I received .
Thank you Tanuj for making my stay comfortable and warm . I will re visit the establishment .

Best wishes ,

Niti

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Niti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vasundhararishikesh, Manager at Hotel Vasundhara Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Ms. Niti,

We are glad to hear that you liked our property and courtesy of the staff. We Hope the charm of our captivating hotel will take you here soon.

Thanks & Regards,
Sapna Sharma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews