We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveler rating
315
161
44
14
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
161
44
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ganga view rooftop restaurant elephant restaurant royal suite the river premier room triveni ghat x box excellent hotel breakfast spread house keeping restaurant staff hotel is located higher side amazing hospitality excellent stay top floor
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Staff- excellent; Mr Negi and his team were very helpful.
Rooms - very comfortable; stayed in a ganga view premier room; good warm water; comfortable bedding. The sheets were under par but were changed on request.
We had booked a few rooms- one of them reeked of cigarette smoke (insensitive guests as signs forbidding smoking are there everywhere). An alternative room was given.
Liked the book in the rooms which explained more about the decor/artisans involved.
Good décor; location.

Room tip: go for the ganga view rooms.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lakshmi Malini P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your generous review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay experience at our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for appreciating the decor and services of our staff. We eagerly look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View :)

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very special place, I’ve never experienced such a service and I have to say I’m quite spoiled. Their staff is just amazing, everything is nice and clean, food is great, rooms are incredible. This hotel has everything you need. I fell in love and I hope that you will too!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Jana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay experience at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and customer service at our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for appreciating our room and restaurant. Your words have hugely motivated our team. We eagerly look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View :)

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I can't complain at all. Staying one night, water in room, manager ensuring if everything is all right. Great service, great food, nice room. Definitely recommend and if again in Rishi, then will stay here.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Martin_CZ_PRG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay experience at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our rooms and servicesl.

Your words have hugely motivated our team. We eagerly look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View :)

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Stay was pleasant, courteous staff and good food. Room was neat and comfortable. Not on the bank of river Ganga but very close to the ghats and market areas. Cabs were arranged on time for travel to places in and around.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank 123Rukmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and pleasant stay experience at our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for appreciating the cleanliness of our rooms. We eagerly look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View :)

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My official visit was for 3 days
First day it was totally diffenrent experience in the view of hotel or location.
Once we got settled and started observing the ambience and location felt like we are in the best location for Ganga view.
Strategically they have located restaurant on 5th floor from there you can feel the beauty of Rishikesh and Ganga river.
Delicious food are served in roof top restaurant ..... enjoyed the beauty of nature .
Thanks team and Management for great service and food .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
3  Thank Chetan-Padwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahib G, Director of Marketing at EllBee Ganga View, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are pleased to note that you have had an enjoyable and memorable stay experience at our hotel. We are very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the river view and location of our hotel.

We would also like to thank you for appreciating our rooftop restaurant. Your words have hugely motivated our team. We eagerly look forward welcoming you again at EllBee Ganga View :)

Thanks & Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews