We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Indian food!”
Review of 60's The Eat Story

60's The Eat Story
Ranked #26 of 172 Restaurants in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely restaurant with choice of indoor and garden tables. Indian food was delicious, including the huge veg biryani!! Check out the Cinnamon Ginger tea for an intense drink experience (in a good way!). Friendly staff too!

Thank YelloBalolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's The Eat Story, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Travelling guest,

Warm greetings from the Sunny Himalayas!!!

Thank you so much for your very kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful words you have posted about your time at 60’s The Eat Story, Rishikesh.

At 60's, we are committed to consistently provide you warm, efficient and discrete service and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Manvendra Singh Sengar

THE SIXTIES HOSPITALITY

Cafe Delmar/Beatles Cafe
Green Hills
The Eat Story

Rishikesh, India

sengar@the60s.in
greenhillsrishikesh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2017

it is situated at 60's Green Hill. A very nice restaurant with a nice maintained garden. We enjoyed our food here. A quality restaurant for good food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SureshYdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's The Eat Story, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Suresh,

Warm greetings from the Sunny Himalayas!!!

Thank you for your feedback and the time shared to pen down your views. Your feedback would make our entire team proud.

Thank you once again for your continuous patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you soon.

Warm regards,

Manvendra Singh Sengar

THE SIXTIES HOSPITALITY

Cafe Delmar/ Beatles Cafe
Green Hills
The Eat Story

Rishikesh, India

sengar@the60s.in
greenhillsrishikesh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Best cuisine at there restaurant served us good quality food and various continental cuisine available at there restaurant served us for few weeks at our business trip. Good practices by there owner who was really friendly with us.

Thank ChandanD188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSinghSengar, Manager at 60's The Eat Story, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Chandan,

Warm greetings from the land of Mother Ganga!!!

It was a pleasure to have you dine with us at 60’s The Eat Story, Rishikesh.

We sincerely appreciate your time taken to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community and are happy to note that you always had a memorable time with us.

We all thank you once again for this wonderful review and are always eager to welcome and delight you.

Warm regards,

Manvendra Singh Sengar

THE SIXTIES HOSPITALITY

Cafe Delmar/ Beatles Cafe
Green Hills
The Eat Story

Rishikesh, India

sengar@the60s.in
greenhillsrishikesh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

A great place to eat, relaxing and Dave has looked after us with suggestions for ever more delicious things to eat! Eat in or out, superb.

Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's The Eat Story, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Anna,

Warm greetings from the land of Mother Ganga and Sunny Himalayas!!!

It was an absolute delight to have you dine with us at 60's The Eat Story, Rishikesh.

We thank you for your time taken to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you had a great dining experience and appreciate your compliments on our cuisine offered and the services provided. It is our constant endeavour to deliver our best and appreciation such as yours increase our motivation to continually aspire to achieve the expectations that our guests’ have of us.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Kindest regards,

Manvendra Singh Sengar

THE SIXTIES HOSPITALITY

Cafe Delmar/ Beatles Cafe
Green Hills
The Eat Story

Rishikesh, India

sengar@the60s.in
greenhillsrishikesh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I really enjoyed The Eat Story.. the vibe is super chilled and there's lots of lovely outdoor garden space to relax in.

The food is so good, and you can find all of your western comforts done well as well as delicious Indian and Chinese food.

The service is excellent and the staff are so helpful and friendly. I particularly love the paneer chilli here, as well as the fruit salad with curd.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSinghSengar, Owner at 60's The Eat Story, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Anna,

Warm greetings from the land of Mother Ganga!!!

We are very pleased to learn how much you've liked 60’s The Eat Story and would like to thank you for acknowledging our services and sharing your valuable feedback.

It is always a delight to know from our valued guests on the way we conduct ourselves to meet our guests expectations with the right attitude and genuine style.

It makes us feel proud to be true to our deliverables and create benchmarks as a restaurateur.

Many thanks once again for your generous feedback, we all sincerely look forward to the opportunity of receiving you again at 60’s Rishikesh.

Warm regards,

Manvendra Singh Sengar

THE SIXTIES HOSPITALITY

Cafe Delmar/ Beatles Cafe
Green Hills
The Eat Story

Rishikesh, India

sengar@the60s.in
greenhillsrishikesh.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 60's The Eat Story also viewed

 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
Rishikesh, Dehradun District
 

Been to 60's The Eat Story? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing