We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (384)
Filter reviews
384 results
Traveler rating
363
19
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
363
19
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tourfront porchgreat hostslocal wineriesempire roomnorthern spywine loverswater coolerfarm housewonderful weekendnelson countyvisited wineriesseveral wineriesb bsfamily roomsmall vineyardown bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 384 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friend and I were on the way back to school in N.C. when our car broke down a mile away from the Orchard House. From the moment we spoke to Deb on the phone, we immediately felt comfortable staying there. Upon our arrival, both Mike and Deb were so gracious. They even drove us to a local restaurant for dinner and picked us up after we finished. The room was clean and comfortable- plenty of room for the two of us. The breakfast the next morning was phenomenal! It got our day off to the right start. If I ever find myself in this area again, I will definitely stay at the Orchard House again!

Stayed: April 2018
Thank cshamrick24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb V, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for such kind words! We know your unexpected stay with us wasn't because of the best of circumstances, but you two sure were a pleasure to have here! Mike and I said that we would hope someone would take care of our kids if the same thing happened to them, so we wanted to make sure you were well cared for during your brief stay with us. Please come back soon, we would love to be your on-purpose stopping point on your way to and from college!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

My husband and I came here for a weekend getaway and to visit the local wineries with two other couples, and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. The property is lovely, the rooms beautifully decorated, beds comfortable, and the breakfasts to-die-for! And it was so relaxing sitting out at the fire pit at night with our wine. Mike and Deb were personable and gracious hosts. We decided to tour the wineries on our own, and Mike gave us detailed information, a discount card, and great recommendations on the wineries and places to eat. I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank momof5kdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb V, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

What a wonderful way to start our day, thanks so much for posting this great review! We are so happy you enjoyed your getaway and some of what Nelson County has to offer! The new fire pit has been a huge hit with our guests...there is nothing better than watching the fire flies flit about the starry-filled skies! Now you know firsthand how much there is to do around here, so please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast for my friend’s bachelorette party. Mike and Deb were so hospitable and friendly. It truly felt like a home away from home. The entire house had lots of character and the beds were very comfortable. It was very close to wineries, breweries, distilleries, and good hiking. They have plenty of activity options on the property as well—there was a fire pit, a pool (although it was too cold for this when we went), games, and a television. We had a wonderful time and Deb and Mike went above and beyond making the weekend fun and memorable for my friend. There is literally nothing negative I could say about this place...11/10 would recommend to friends and family! Oh, and P.S. the breakfast was AMAZING!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb V, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, Christina! We surely enjoyed having your entire group here and we can't wait for you all to return when the pool is open and the weather is perfect for hiking, hammocks, and more wine tour fun! Thanks for recommending us to your friends and family, that means the world to both of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Deb and Mike were fabulous hosts who gave the impression of visiting family. The atmosphere was beautiful and relaxing, and the rooms were clean and cozy. Each morning began with Mike's decadent breakfasts, and each night ended in front of the fire. We highly recommend hopping on the B&B's wine bus for a wonderful tour to local wineries and breweries, catered to the group's preferences. Our stay at the Orchard House was exactly what we needed, and we will certainly return!

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb V, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thanks for your kind words, Allison...this sounds exactly like OUR perfect type of getaway, too! Decadent breakfasts, clean and cozy rooms, and wine by the fire pit. We are so happy you enjoyed it all, and we can't wait for your return visit! Thanks for taking the time to post such a lovely review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Yet another wonderful stay! This was our second visit, and Orchard House did not disappoint. The room was beautiful, the food delicious, and owners Deb and Mike were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the local wineries in the Lovingston, Crozet, and Charlottesville area, but we hope the next time to just stay and enjoy the property and all the B&B has to offer. We can't wait to return!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Guapo131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb V, Owner at Orchard House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thanks so much for such a wonderful review and a second visit! We are already looking forward to your next trip, hopefully you can come and enjoy our new pool and the new fire pit, along with some beautiful Virginia weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews