We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glen Gordon Manor
Nearby Hotels
US$77
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Inn Motel(Front Royal)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Front Royal Motel(Front Royal)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$142
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
266
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
266
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmy wife and iglen gordonthe main houseglass of champagneb bmaking us feelthe chef ownernorthern virginiathe cottageshorses grazingseparate buildingromantic weekendhuge bathroomcourse mealthe blue ridge mountainsmouth wateringout of this world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my third trip to Glen Gordon Manor and each time is amazing. We already have plans to visit in the summer. The property is beautiful, the rooms are large and well stocked, the food is creative and delicious and the staff are warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshleyB10306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you kindly for visiting three times and sharing your amazing experience at Glen Gordon Manor. It brings us joy to know that you enjoyed the property, rooms and creative food! It is a pleasure to convey warm, welcoming hospitality to you. We look forward to your next visit this summer. -Mary Gilliam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a few days without our daughter and found Glen Gordon through trip advisor. We were greeted with champagne at the door and given a tour of the main house and amazing common areas before going to the Wakefield Cottage which had two bedrooms and two gorgeous oversized bathrooms with old fashioned tubs and views overlooking the amazing farmland. The room had a wonderful sound system with all types of ambient and relaxing playlists at the ready. Breakfast each morning involved eggs from the property as well as hunny from the bees on site. The location was so close to all the sites in the area and we spent our first day hiking and driving the skyline drive and our second day wine tasting. We’re already planning a trip back but with our daughter during apple picking season!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank stephejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

From all of us at Glen Gordon Manor, we appreciate you taking the time to visit and write a glowing review. We're happy you were able to hike in the Blue Ridge Mountains and explore Virginia Wine Country during your stay. We look forward to hosting your family during apple picking season for another luxurious getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Glen Gordon Manor is an experience not soon forgotten! Pay the extra for the evening meal. Met by hostess on arrival, introduced to chef & owner, given tour of the house, shown our room. Pic here of view from breakfast. Breakfast was fine dining. Awesome experience! Absolutely no complaints!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ksoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Glen Gordon Manor and sharing your excellent experience. We're grateful you chose to join us for dinner at the Houndstooth Restaurant and enjoyed the views at breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back. -Mary Gilliam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I went here on a whim on a random Tuesday, not expecting anything more than a relaxing room to stay in. We were blown away by the service, the food, the accommodations, and the attention to detail of this amazing place. The building is gorgeous and tastefully decorated with tons of charm. The grounds were incredible, especially in the snow, which we had the day we left, simply beautiful. The staff, whom include the owners, were all extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were super comfortable and cozy. The best part though, was the food. We made dinner reservations and there was just one other table dining that night, which made it even more special. My wife and I are foodies and have eaten at a ton of 5 star restaurants and I must say this ranks near or at the very top of the list. The menu was super creative, perfect portions, loaded with complex flavors, and presented beautifully. The wine list was also incredible, and the pairings the chef/owner picked for us were amazing. What made it even better was the friendly service we had, especially from the apprentice to the chef, who was very charming and you could tell he loved his job, he was awesome! The 3 course breakfast we had the next morning was equally as good, and we were amazed by how creative they got with breakfast. An amazing trip, we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bilbo543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

The whole team at Glen Gordon Manor appreciates your glowing review. We're delighted you were charmed and blown away by the grounds, staff, food and hospitality. We look forward to building on your experience with each visit. -Mary Gilliam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2018

My wife and I like to visit B&Bs. We decided to try Glen Gordon Manor after attending a Shen Yun show in Fairfax VA.

Our Experience: Beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and relaxing suite. A great romantic get-away. (All the rooms are unbelievable). Beautiful and unique artwork throughout the 'Inn'. Sitting by the fire in the 'chilly' evening was great, and really enjoyed the equine theme in the sitting room - and the property. Our suite was very clean and beautifully appointed - as were all the rooms - we toured many in the morning. Phenomenal gourmet organic breakfast with fresh eggs from their own free range chickens. Then there was the fresh ground coffee - better than Pete's. We found Glen Gordon Manor to be a great 'home base' to check out the local attractions - like antique shops. You should also check out the great British pub with gourmet chef down the road in Flint too.

Wonderful friendly and helpful staff.

And then there is the Unbelievable views!

We plan to rev-viist and stay longer, and after that breakfast, we will be sure to reserve for the dinner at the restaurant too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkshelton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy M, Guest Relations Manager at Glen Gordon Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us for a phenomenal winter night and morning. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed a great romantic getaway complete with a roaring fire. We look forward to offering you continued hospitality and fine dining on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews