We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you share this restaurant with a friend....”
Review of Hanaki Sushi

Hanaki Sushi
Ranked #49 of 592 Restaurants in Chesapeake
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2017

...they owe you s good referral in return. My family found this under the name cited here. It’s now call hanaki. Kept the same sushi makers for years. Never disappoints. Previous reviews cite poor service. Never had that...one needs to take into account the culture of the differences. They don’t take reservations but they are polite to admit if you call ahead they are crowded. I recommend going at four in the afternoon when they open their doors. We used to go every Friday but now only return when the kids are at home from medical school which is every few months. Like Yogi Berra used to say “no one goes there anymore. It’s too crowded!“

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by this very small Sushi establishment. The portions are massive and the food quality and presentation are both very good. The staff is very friendly and I would like to come back

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Daniel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great gem in Great Bridge! Never been disappointed. Food always fresh and well presented. Get the Boat for special occasions.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

I've been to all the sushi places in the area and this one has always been the best! We've been going since before they changed their name so maybe 6 years? Treasury, superstar and lava and amazing!!!! But everything is great. The service is always friendly too.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Foodie171632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

This used to be "Haru Sushi" and is now named "Hanaki Sushi."
The place is clean with about a dozen tables that can occupy four people each. They can move the tables around to meet the number of people in your party. However, be there early because this place can get packed easily. There's a bar where a number of people can use if the tables are not available.
The staff is nice, friendly and very customer oriented.
Lastly, the food tastes great, in big portions and the presentation was pleasing and professionally done.
Highly recommended for those sushi lovers!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank bubbafel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanaki Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Hanaki Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing